We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
27
10
15
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
10
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saturday night steak great craic lovely meal double room friendly hotel stayed here for one night on arrival first class buncrana bath frontier
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I booked the Frontier Hotel for our daughters christening party over the weekend. We had 40 people for the sit down meal and booked 5 rooms for guest who travelled. The feedback has been great. We could not thank the staff enough for all they have done. The food was amazing and every item we asked for was answered. I hight recommend the Frontier for any event you have.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Stayed a couple of nights at this hotel recently and what can I say really, great hotel, great food, great atmosphere and great staff. A warm welcome on arrival and throughout the stay the staff were always very helpful with any requests. The rooms were first class, very clean and comfortable and everything you need for a short break. Lovely bar with good entertainment in the evening. Food is fantastic (credit to the chef). Great location as well with only a few minutes drive into the City of Derry. Cannot fault this place and will definitely be back at the Frontier. Thank you for a great stay!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rddevil76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

What a fantastic stay we had! we stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the live music on both nights, we had a lovely meal included in our package with great friendly service and tasty food, the bar was lively and fun and our room was spotless and lovely decorated with good comfy beds, the staff couldn't do enough for us asking was everything ok, we took a trip to Derry as it was close, only 10min drive away, will definitely be back here again

Room tip: Back rooms and top floor quieter rooms as hotel close to main road
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paulworldtraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

At first the staff seemed welcoming and friendly.
Six of us ate there, while 5 of us were finished our starter 1 was still waiting.
Once the main course came out they got the side orders wrong, we had asked for 2 garlic chips and they came out with chips. We sent them back and asked for garlics, they then came out with a huge piece of butter sitting on top of the chips. After 20 minutes the butter had yet to melt, it turned our stomachs looking at it.
Once our plates were cleared away, the immediately put the bill on the table and we weren't offered desserts.
Safe to say I don't think we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed for two nights: Friday and Saturday. Friday night was fine. The room dated but comfortable and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fine, not much choice, but tasty and filling. The Saturday night was awful - noisy with loud PA from the bar that travelled up to the room and went on with slamming doors, doors being knocked on, taxiis and cars beeping outside until 3am. I mentioned it the next morning as we had a long days travel ahead with not much sleep but was told the music only went on until 12.30. SWell, there must have been a lock in or something as it went on until 3. I was staying with my 11 year old daughter who also could not sleep due to the noise, and she was alarmed at some of the shouting and banging that was going on.

Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews