We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit just as good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Betela Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annette T
warkworth
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Return visit just as good”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Returned to Betela Beach House to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.
Location is such that with pickup and drop off at airport means there is really no need for a car if you have been to Rarotonga before. Little shop across the road open 7 days and had any basic food you need.
Great to be situated right on the lagoon with amazing sunsets and views and being able the watch whales go past every day while we were there. Note that there has also been a big build up of beach sand in front which was great..
Also with a lot of wind around this visit, the property is quite sheltered from the prevailing wind.
Everything that you could need was supplied to make life very comfortable and house kept clean and tidy by owners.
Thanks Rex and Lorraine for another wonderful holiday. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 2 weeks at the Netela Beach House. Could not have chosen a better place. We got married on the beach in front of the house and Rex kindly ensured that the garden lòoked beautiful. All amenities close by including the best fish and chip shop ever! Would have no hesitation in highly recommending Netela Beach House. Thank you Rex and Lorraine for being so kind to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Hi Pat and Paul,thanks for your lovely reveiew,it was so nice to meet you all.Paul left some fishing tackle outside on the BBQ we will keep them here for you for next time you come to visit us.
Hope you are feeling better Pat and the trip home was ok.
And your little dog was so pleased to see you.
Best wishes Lorraine and Rex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manly6
Urangan, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family house right on the beach”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Rarotonga 3 times but previously stayed at the big resorts. We decided to rent this house as we love the "sunset side" of the island and spotted Betela Beach house for the right price for us budget travellers with 2 kids. It was just up the road from our favourite snorkelling grounds at Aroa Beach (the water out the front of the house is a little shallow but that didn't worry us, as we always went snorkelling at the other good spots as we hire a car). But you could still cool off there. There was a beautiful grassy lawn backing onto the beach for afternoon relaxing watching the sun go down.

The house was great with all the cooking facilities you need, kids were upstairs in the loft and the 2nd bathroom was very handy. Rex and Lorraine the managers were lovely and they transfer you no matter what time your flight comes in or leaves. So all in all it was perfect accommodation in the perfect location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Vicki
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed it.
Cheers, Rex and Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360Suzieq...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely property in a fantastic setting - beautiful view overlooking the sea. An added bonus was seeing whales twice on one day! Set back from the road so no traffic noise. Facilities very good, all you need is provided. 2 bathrooms a bonus. Screens across the doors and windows, mean you can have everything open to get a breeze in without mosquitoes coming in. I would recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Hospitality A+ Rex and Lorraine were wonderful start to finish. They treated us as family friends.

Location A+ Only property with a nice lawn before a white sand and clear water beach, views of waves breaking on the reef and sunsets. Central location between resorts and town. Neighborhood store across the street.

Accommodations A+ Two bedroom, two bath perfect for us as a couple, our teenage daughter loved privacy of the loft upstairs. Patio with grill was how we spent our meal times.

Spirit A+ - Felt gratitude for the beauty, simplicity, serenity and hospitality of our host and the Islanders. Why did we leave?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location View of the Ocean
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing