We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT! OUTSTANDING!! -- HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alfred_in...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT! OUTSTANDING!! -- HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is attractive, spacious, comfortable, quiet and very well-equipped. Modern and well constructed. EXCEPTIONALLY clean. First-class accommodations. Large enough for 2 couples or a family with children. Linda and family are warm and welcoming – the most caring, considerate, generous and noble hosts we have found. The grounds of their property are an utter paradise. Walk down the driveway to beach (nearly private!), local convenience store and bus stop. This is THE BEST side of the island. We recommend most definitely a stay in Arorangi/Kavera and Island Harmony Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Kia Orana Alfred & Martina
Thanks again for that awesome review
It was very easy to be hospitable to you both because you were such a lovely couple to get on with
Also you treated our Cottage like your home so really appreciated that
Was it easy to find the cottage to do a review?
Thanks again
Linda, Ravenga, Dion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Utterly relaxing. The cottage is located in a very quiet spot ... with the exception of the noisy, but handsome, roosters strutting about with their hen harems. Roosters are everywhere in Rarotonga (including the peak of Te Rua Manga!), so there will be no escaping them!
A couple of minutes walk and you are on a lovely quiet stretch of beach.
The island bus can be caught from the nearby main road, but my friend and I found a scooter more convenient for zipping around on.
Linda is a warm and welcoming host, helpful when help is needed, but who leaves you to enjoy the cottage and surrounding garden as if it were your own. She organised our airport transfers and we found water, milk, and fresh fruit awaiting us on arrival ... the passionfruit are divine!
The cottage itself is attractive, spacious, very comfortable, very well-equipped and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness and the proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDHarper
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place I will ever stay in Raro!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was my fist visit to the Cook Islands and the wonderful accommodations made my trip. This was the most relaxing, peaceful holiday I have ever had. The cottage is even more spacious than it looks in the pictures, extremely clean, everything you need is there and what a beautiful setting.The beach is literally a few minutes walk and on most days I had it all to myself, much better than the crowded resort areas. Linda the manager was a very gracious host and an incredible gardener. I felt like we were staying with family. I can't say enough about how happy I am to have found the place and it's the only place I will stay on my return trips, which I hope are many.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and surrounding garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaydouble...
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were very impressed with the cottage and loved every moment of our stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Linda made us feel so welcome. She has created a beautiful cottage with all the home comforts. We had chats on a daily basis about the wonderful and surprising things we discovered in Rarotonga . We were fascinated with the coconut palms and were given a personal demonstration on how to husk and scrape a coconut. These things make a stay so special.... i.e. the people. Loved the Pununga Nui Market. Try the little Rarotongan bananas and track done the Pofferjtes (Baby Dutch Pancakes) stall. Every day we snorkelled and did an outer reef dive with Dive Rarotonga seeing abundant marine life. In summary, a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this cottage was fantastic. Linda helped us organise our airport transfer and even dropped us off to the local market on the morning we arrived. The snorkelling at the local beach was great. The cottage had everything we needed, it was very clean, very comfortable and the garden was just delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Snorkelling
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing