We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location coupled with an excellent host in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
_rjandtc
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal location coupled with an excellent host in a Pacific paradise”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tree house B&B located at Arorangi is ideally located for an enjoyable cook island experience. Just a short walk to the unspoilt lagoon for a refreshing swim or to catch a magnificent sunset in the early evening everything from dining, car hire, fresh produce, all your needs are close at hand. The accommodation is very comfortable set in well appointed gardens creating a relaxing atmosphere after a day out and about. The hosts Carlo and Roberta are exceptional people always willing to offer assistance or advice if needed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Treehouse B&B for visitors to the Cook Islands.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
What a wonderful time we had with you and Margot. You were such happy, gracious persons - and you covered so many of the "things to see and do" from west to east". We enjoyed our conversations from travel, food experience, to host people etc. We had lots in common and would love to see you again here someday to explore more and share new ideas, story or whatever coming in mind. Best to you both! Cheers, Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arademake...
Helena, Montana
1 review
“A perfect place!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Carlo picked us up early in the morning, stored our luggage, and dropped us off at a nearby resort until we were able to check-in later that day (which he let us do a few hours early). The apartment had everything we needed for 5 nights and was a very homey place to stay. The two fans provided made for comfortable sleeping conditions, despite the summer heat! We walked to the beach (~2 minutes away) to enjoy our coffee every morning, went swimming there almost every day among incredible tropical fish, and enjoyed several stunning sunsets there. We also took advantage of Carlo's amazing cooking one night - served at our chosen on the private deck! Perfect! Carlo also provided a trip back the airport the night we flew out, after again storing our luggage all day. Overall, our hosts provided us with a relaxing, wonderful vacation on Raro. Thank you for everything, Carlo and Roberta!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your visit Ariel and Lee - you couldn't have been better guests! You're welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a private and relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation was exactly what we were looking for. Located down a long driveway away from the road and less than a minute down to the beach; the Tree House B&B offered privacy for a relaxing island holiday.
The ground floor flat was clean and tidy, with all the basics you should need for a short stay. We especially appreciated the snorkelling gear and beach shoes which were available for us to use. There is so much to see in the lagoon just outside the accommodation! The flat backed out onto a lovely private garden with deck chairs for relaxing in the sun.
Our hosts Carlo and Roberta were incredibly warm and obliging. Carlo picked us up from the airport and gave us a run down of the local shops and restaurants on our way to the house. Carlo himself is an amazing chef, and we had some delicious meals prepared by him; all served outside on the deck!
We had a wonderful holiday and we would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. We would really like to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Georgina was a great guest! She was very friendly, clean and respectful of the property. She left my place in great condition and made it very easy for me to prepare for the next guest. I really appreciated that. I’d gladly host Georgina again and highly recommend others to do the same!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren F
Boyne Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Host and a relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Well to start with Carlo and Roberta, are such warm and beautiful people. We arrived 10.20pm 25th June 2015 to be greeted by Carlo. After taking us to a place for us to get a few supplies etc we made our way to our accommodation. When we walked in it had a homely comfortable feel with everything we needed. I could not wait till the morning, so I went for a walk to the shoreline which would be 100 meters from where we are staying. Every afternoon Carlo would bring us the local paper and make sure we were going ok? With that Carlo gave us some places where we would find great meals and entertainment etc. We tried most of the suggestions and went to the Windjammer Resturant. The staff were great specially the chief (our host Carlo). Our group were all happy with their meals.
We will pass on our pleasant stay to our family and friends if they wish to travel to Raratonga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host's and having the place to ourselves.
Liked least: Not enough time to enjoy it more.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Dear Warren and Family,
Thanks for a generous appraisal. We are delighted to read your kind and thoughtful remarks. We feel deeply inspired by your encouragement. It's gratifying to note that your overall stay was pleasant and you have happy memories of your Raro stay. We would love to welcome you again.
Cheers, Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda903
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great position which is close to beach, close to heaps of restaurants.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Comfortable ground floor apartment looking out to peaceful garden with very short walk to the beach.
Carlos, the owner, is a great host as well as an excellent chef (at nearby Windjammer restaurant) and knows all the Island gossip.
Within walking there is Edgewater Resort to the right and Crown Beach resort to the left (both have great food & swimming pools) and on the main road near the Island bus stop to town or around the island is a little cafe opposite the dive center which makes the best coffee ever!
If you prefer 'private' rather than 'resort' then this accommodation is indisputable value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: squeaky beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Hi Diana, It was a really nice having you and your two friends stay with us, Thank you for the nice review and hope to see you all again next time you visit Rarotonga. Warm Regards, Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing