We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home with everything you need...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious front deck with mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious front deck with mountain views
Volcanic mountain views from front deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Spacious front deck with mountain views
Volcanic mountain views from front deck
Open plan living/ dining/ kitchen
Roomy living space
Living room looking toward back bedroom
Super King bedroom
Bedroom made up as twin beds
Open roomy kitchen
Kitchen and dining open to front deck
Toward the back of house
Large tiled shower in bathroom
Secure, child-friendly pool aea
Sunset at Pacific Time
Tropical vines on front trellis
Picking luscious passionfruit in the garden
Yummm - local coconut pancakes
Passionfruit, picked from the garden vine
Our local beach, 100m down driveway
Local beach, in front of Manuia Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolineb...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great holiday home with everything you need including a private pool”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time in this very well equipped holiday home!
Your hosts go to great lengths to ensure you have everything you need for a totally relaxing holiday in Rarotonga.
We loved it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you had a great time and it was really good to meet you on departure - you are very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccil2631
Geraldine, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice break in Paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time and I'm so pleased we booked this house and not a resort...we could live at the rhythm we wanted to, eat what we wanted, when we wanted.
The house is perfectly located, 3mn walk to the beach and 7mn (with our scooter )from the best spot for snorkeling (Aroa beach).
We had everything we could possibly need in the house and we found it VERY clean !
We had a warm welcome from Barry who was there on our arrival. A very pleasant man who knows the area and is very good advise if you need.
We ordered a seafood platter home from Island Platter...this was a great experience, wonderful fresh, tasty food. It is really something to do and it is cheap for the quality and quantity ! We have to go back to order a breakfast platter next time :)
Some friends suggested we should bring books with us...we never had a chance to open one ! Too busy watching sunsets (with a cocktail, next door at the Manuia beach resort), or sun rise on East cost for a change (luxury to have this kind of choice, isn't it ?) Muri night market for a dinner, Punanga Nui Market is a must, nice hikes in land with breathtaking views...( Aitutaki was amazing too !)
We look forward to spend some magic relaxing time again in this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback Cecile! So interesting to read about the things you did and enjoyed there at our little piece of paradise, and yes, there's always more to go back for... surprising how much there is to do on such a relatively small island. Very pleased you enjoyed the house - you've been so pleasant to communicate with, thank you! (Note we always give a bonus (a freebie) to our return guests, so don't forget to come back!) Au revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariond33...
2 reviews
“Nice beach house for 2 couples..”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great beach house in an amazing location. Easy walking distance to beach. and eating places. Has fruit trees in the back yard. Small pool to lounge at.There are lots of fans in the house for cooling up could use ceiling fans in Kitchen and front room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review Marion - a pleasure to host you and your group. I know the weather was especially hot during your stay so I'm glad you got to enjoy the pool. Noted your comment about the fans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cfoley27
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful time staying here, very comfortable house with everything you could ever need. Beautiful gardens and pool. The location was perfect and I think it was the best part of the beach on the island. Cant wait to go back

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
So glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy! Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JELIZABET...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing stay at Pacific Time”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Home away from home, own pool, every amenity and right beside the most gorgeous resort for everything else needed. Sand floored restaurant, use of the kayaks. Bus stop just out the gate from Pacific Time, so easy to get everywhere, without the need of a rental or moped. Two large bedrooms, huge beds, great bathroom, huge living, kitchen, living dining - and great outdoor living spaces also. Washing machine and clothesline, everything perfect for a long or short stay. Can't wait to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing