We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and show ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Great entertainment excellent food well worth it compared to the other island show buffet meal great location the fire dance was awesome
Loved it, recommend everyone going to Raro to check it out at the crown restaurant and bar

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rae O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Kia Orana Rae O

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your dining experience at our Island Night with us at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa.

Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable experience, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I always enjoy the Pacific Island drums, singing and dancing. We went for the Island night, as we were staying elsewhere.

The buffet was excellent, and we were entertained by a Island's best Singing Duo.

The music and dancing was set from each of the Islands, so the variety was delightful.

Room Tip: We were only guest diners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank lagoon967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Kia Orana lagoon967

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your dining experience at our Island Night with us at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa.

Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable experience, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Some aspects of our Crown Beach Resort & Spa were absolutely FIVE STAR, like: The Flambe Restaurant, our room (we had courtyard pool suite) and the bathroom shower, the immaculately maintained grounds, the good location, the friendly and helpful staff, the quiet and private feel of the resort, the resort pool; and the range of fish you could see just kayaking out in front of the resort.

4 stars for: Buffet breakfast - Lots to choose from. Oceans Restaurant fish and chips. Cocktails. The pool in the suite (much smaller than we imagined from the photo). The beach area - lots of rocks to pick your way through for a swim.

3 stars for: Our dinner at the Oceans Restaurant & Bar. Food was average (especially when compared to Flambe Restaurant which was outstanding). Spa Ariki also gets 3 stars, because what they (still) promote and offer on their website is not the experience you get. We pre-booked what sounded like an amazing variation of treatments, and got a standard massage. Lovely people and still good at massage, but their senior therapist who could offer the reflexology, acupressure, homeopathy etc elements that they talk about on the website, has left.

TIP IF STAYING IN POOL SUITES: Put the 'do not disturb' sign out if you don't want unexpected visits from the pool cleaner during the day.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank NZJaxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Kia Orana NZJaxC

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 20 staying here the staff are so lovely and accommodating to all of us especially when dining they put all the tables together to seat all 20 of us. They make yummy cocktails and are always friendly. The pool is always clean and the villas are very spacious and tidy and we loved everything about the crown resort

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Kia Orana Manda M

Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary report about your stay with us in paradise at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa. Management and staff are always delighted to read reports which demonstrate that all their efforts to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay, their needs have been catered for and most of all - the sunshine personality of our local staff is working its’ infectious Island magic….

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights at the beginning of July and overall we had a really great trip, but we would say our hotel room, a Beachfront Villa , is the biggest thing that really needed improvement given the price we paid.

Pros / cons:

Pros:
The BEST snorkelling is right in front of Crown Resort! I much preferred it over fruits of Rarotonga and there isn't the slimy feeling of the sand like at Muri.

Flambe restaurant is by far the best restaurant on site - spend your pennies there and don't bother elsewhere. Best cocktails and music by far.

The local warrior was very friendly!! Made the stay very enjoyable for many

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful

The grounds were immaculate and beautiful and we enjoyed the vists from the chickens and its chooks!

The outdoor area was pleasant to the room and our villa was #7 at the end from memory ( at the end ).

The resort was very quiet and peaceful so definetly good idea If you want some peace and quiet!

All staff were very friendly!

Cons:

Considering the price for the beachfront villa we were disappointed In the room specifically. It was tired and basic given the price tag in which the bathroom was one of the most disappointing aspects - it was extremely basic and when I saw the photos of the pool villas their bathrooms had clearly been upgraded which is disappointing given the beachfront villas are the most expensive out of all but seem like they have been left last to be upgraded. The couches were barely big enough to lie flat on either.

The ' Oceans ' restaurant was not great. I wouldn't recommend going there as the service was not great and cocktails not great.

No WIFI was a bit annoying but considering how much we paid for our room we would've expected it to be free?






Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrownBeachResort, Public Relations Manager at Crown Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Kia Orana Sarah M

Thank you for taking the time to post your report regarding your stay with us at the Crown Beach Resort and Spa.

Although we naturally delight in receiving compliments, we also sincerely appreciate our Guests informing us of when our services and / or product falls short of their expectations. As we are always striving to improve our standards, less positive comments provide a valuable tool of reference during our Departmental Meetings and Staff Training Sessions. Your contribution is therefore appreciated.

We appreciate your comments made on your villa and will endeavour to have any issues highlighted addressed during our scheduled maintenance period.

Thank you again for your report, and we trust the less positive aspect of your stay will not deter you from staying with us again.

Kia Manuia
The Team at the Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11.1 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
11.2 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
4.5 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
11.1 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
4.4 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Beach Road, Sunset Coast, Arorangi 682, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arorangi
Price Range: €213 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cook Islands leading luxury beachfront romance resort on Rarotonga's sunset coast...an exclusive haven for only 42 couples. 5 acres of manicured gardens, 100 meters of icing sugar beach, a crystal clear lagoon, 3 restaurants & bars, day spa & beauty clinic, gymnasium, scuba dive centre, conference & business centre, 3 wedding coordinators, 15 swimming pools + 9 spa pools...so much more than meets the eye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Beach Resort And Spa
Crown Beach Hotel Arorangi
Hotel Crown Beach
Crown Beach Resort Rarotonga
Crown Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing