We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
14
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
14
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in the newer part of the hotel. Very clean, spacious room. Great breakfast and lovely staff. Hotel is located in the city centre and has free parking. We had a dinner in the near by Italian restaurant and it was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AgaMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Nice hotel. We're in the older section of the hotel so not sure what the rooms are like in the newer section. Bigger than it looks. Room is clean and tidy but on the small side. Centrally located in a good area around the Dom Platz.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonsternm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Zur Krone while visiting family in Stadtlohn. This is a nice hotel in the heart of Gescher. I had room 10 in the front in the old section. It was a simple clean room. Across the street is the beer garden. It was not a problem. With the windows shut I could barely hear. I would stay here again! Around the back of the hotel there is plenty of parking near the newer part of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The Hotel Zur Krone located in Gescher is an excellent choice for business travelers, as also for those with a more leisurely inclination. The hotel is comprised of an old section, with rooms furnished in a classical fashion, and a new section, with modern furnishings. Both types of rooms are equipped with heating and attached bathrooms with shower cabinets. I stayed in the old section, and found it to be quaint and charming, with a lot of interesting paintings and posters from the old era. The hotel also offers a hearty breakfast buffet every morning. The staff is extremely friendly, and will gladly provide any assistance required. Each room also has great WiFi connectivity. For those planning business meetings, the hotel also offers a conference room, and a separate space for parties and congregations.

Room Tip: Choose the Gaesthaus, in case you want rooms with modern furnishings
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihirMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Hospitality is definitely spelled in capital letters and taken very seriously here. Otherwise we would have spent a very dull wekend in Gescher. Sorry to say, but Gescher is quite boring. But the staff of the "Krone" made it all up with their friendliness. The annexe of the building is only two years old; nevertheless we did have some minor problems (the door to the bathroom didn't close properly and the washbasin was too high up). But this is all forgotten when you experience their hospitality and taste the lovely food in their restaurant! (Oh, note: after 10pm the front desk is empty and you can't find the light switch).

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emmessduesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews