We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
292
77
15
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
77
15
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb pretty village minute steak extra gravy the pub selection of vegetables residents lounge fabulous evening sunday lunch guinea fowl fish pie an evening meal scallops an excellent meal north yorkshire pudding cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate to come across the Fox and Hounds by chance. We received a very warm welcome, bed was extremely comfortable and slept like a log. The food at dinner and breakfast was delicious... would love to return and can highly recommend. Very pretty village with the river Severn running through it added to this wonderful stay..... x

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EllieCorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Went here on a recommendation and was not disappointed at all. The atmosphere, service, food, and drink were all superb. The place was buzzing despite it being a cold and wet Wednesday night in late October!
Would highly recommend this traditional Yorkshire pub, a pub how a pub should be, in my opinion!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarneyS762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We went for my birthday supper as a family treat. We had three courses and pudding. Everything was excellent, the service was very efficient and friendly and the food was superb with a lovely varied menu.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This place was a great location for a unwinding weekend with nice surroundings beautiful location food and service AAA* parking excellent.Staff were very friendly we were made very welcome ,would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We turned up without a reservation and were found a table for two. It is very telling that the inn was full at lunchtime on a week day in the autumn. The pub was very traditional in its decor and we had the locally sourced minute steak and smoked haddock, both of which were delicious. The service was so friendly and efficient and we would happily return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank heleninham2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews