We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

We went on a private ride with our 7 year old daughter and had an amazing time. The horses were... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2022
601clairet
,
Kington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing!

Wonderful guides in a stunning location. We felt very safe the whole time. The stables are gorgeous... read more

Reviewed 18 March 2022
SPSledd
,
Collierville, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 261 reviews
  
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
220
22
7
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
22
7
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields sand dunes private ride horse riding unique experience stunning location nice staff felt very safe large group nice walk horses riders beach sea scenery stables trot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2020

My children had the most wonderfull times and safe days learning here to ride.
All anti covid19 attendance rules fulfilled :)

The instructors had great empathy with the children from the very first moment and the all environment is unique.
We want to go back and repeat and repeat and repeat!

It is really an experience that all children and adults should have.
Contact with animals as special as horses and the beauty of the relationship between people and nature.

In these uncertain times ... these little experiences make us continue to believe and hope for a better future
Congratulations to Cavalos na Areia great Team and best wishes for success

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank leonorcbdiniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2020 via mobile

An incredible experience, coordinated by an exceptional team. Don't forget to ask to record this moment with video and photos !! We loved it and will definitely return!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank vgsilva90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2020

We had a private tour. It was amazing . Alone on the beach . Happy horses . They did a video from a drone which is a wonderful memory. In total a great cost -but for me it was a dream come true.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2020

Our family has been riding at Cavalos na Areia for the past five or six summers. We have three children (now teens) who have taken lessons with them and we have been on numerous group and private rides. When friends come to visit us in Comporta, we always suggest a ride. It has become our tradition before leaving Comporta at the end of the summer to do a private family sunset ride and the memories and photos from those rides are very special to us. The setting, the friendly and experienced staff, the well trained and maintained horses are all unique and lovely. They have horses for riders of all levels. We find booking via e-mail to be easiest.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank hollyh519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2020

I booked cavalos na areia as a Christmas gift for my partner... it was his dream riding a horse so I can Totally say that this was the best way to do it... the ride was amazing and all the staff was very helpful and caring. We can’t wait to go again. Great job

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank catarinamonteiiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews