We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience with a very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Visited for 3 nights while we had company meetings for our Europe division. The room had a balcony and large bathroom. Very clean and it looked to be recently updated. Plenty of space but really in any free time, the place to be is outside on the expansive deck. The food in the hotel was excellent. I was really pleasantly surprised. Certainly it's France so they have high standards but this was a cut above. The staff at the front desk, restaurant and bar were all extremely helpful and attentive. Most were multi-lingual which is a plus for our team. There was no A/C in the rooms but I find that's manageable unless you get a bit of a heatwave. Fortunately we had cool nights the first week in July. The meeting rooms were cooled and well appointed so I'd certainly recommend it for that as well.

Room Tip: get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketel_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Exceptional location, if it wasn't for the rain I would have got myself outside for a walk in the woods!

This is a good hotel, with good service and very good rooms. I was lucky to have a suite, and I had more space that I get at home!

The restaurant was very good, and I strongly recommend that you stay in the hotel and enjoy the food it has to offer.

So why only average? It's simple. I have a sore throat and keep sneezing due to the air fresheners they are using in the hallways and rooms. I've had to keep my room aired with all of the windows open due to the strength of the chemicals they are using. They are so strong you can taste it constantly, it's horrible.

My stay has been ruined because of this, as I've had to choose to be freezing cold rather than choking on the thick smell!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Thanks for this comment. I apologize for the inconvenient you get during your stay. We are using a Ecolabel air fresheners. We probably put to much. I am sorry for that.
I hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regards
François Burel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Hotel is a little way outside Villebon, Paris. It is not near any towns so you will need a car.
However, hotel is of high quality. The reception is pleasant & welcoming with a good bar area. There is also a restaurant that is also of high quality - i have reviewed this separately.
Rooms were clean & well presented. Everything was in good working order. A pleasant balcony with a great view out over the field
Great hotel, just a little out of the way

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Smeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a comment on your resent stay in our hotel. All the staff and myself are please to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, the hotel is located in the country side close to Villebon. You can enjoy the serenity of our environment after a busy day at work. However, you need a car to access this peaceful place.

I hope we will welcome you back soon.
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards
François Burel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We didn't know much about L'Oree when we booked, but this hotel surpassed our expectations. It is in such a beautiful setting, with walks right out of the door and great views too. It's handy for the roads despite where it is. The facilities are great - a spa, tennis court, lovely places to sit and enjoy the sun. The rooms we're a good size and more than adequate. We had our own balcony as do most of the rooms we saw. The food in the evening was on the good side of adequate - not haut cuisine but perfectly enjoyable and plenty of choice. Breakfast was good too, and the staff charming, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tennisfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Madam,
Thank you for this nice comment. I am glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. All the staff thanks you for having appreciated their service.
I hope having the opportunity to welcome you soon.
Best regards
François Burel
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We absolutely loved staying a L'Oree and so did our dog.
The rooms were on the large side and well maintained.
Thought the Hotel is a bit isolated it boost a restaurant where lovely food is served and a spa area
Finally the hotel is set on massive gardens giving plenty of space to our dog to play and run around

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MissKarineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Madam,
Thanks for posting a comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back soon at BEST WESTERN L’Orée.
Best regards
Francois Burel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saulx-les-Chartreux
5.1 km away
Residhome Paris Massy
13.8 km away
Hotel Leonard de Vinci
20 km away
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
1,418 reviews
25 km away
Best Western Blanche De Castille Dourdan
16.8 km away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel L'Oree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel L'Oree

Address: Route de Montlhery, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Saulx-les-Chartreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saulx-les-Chartreux
Price Range: €93 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel L'Oree 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel L'Oree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing