We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$252
US$244
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$244
PricelineUS$252
eDreamsUS$244
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
629
371
231
124
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
629
371
231
124
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the main hotel round of golf walled garden spa area relaxing break old house the ground floor sligo town wedding venue bar food from start to finish both nights both mornings a lovely stay evening meal food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Spent 2 days here. Lovely place. Rooms clean and spacious. Husband and brother in law played golf while my sister in law went and I had a lovely massage in the spa,all included in the price. The staff are lovely and very helpful. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KayBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2020

Hi KayBelfast, we're glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

The castle part in the name comes from some ruins somewhere on the grounds. The buildings are completely devoid of any character. The hotel is maybe a one star at best and that’s only because of the friendly staff. I called them to book a room as I was doing so on the day. Went through all the details. Got a callback an hour later as I was practically outside saying they actually had no rooms. Eventually they said they could put us in a 1 bed apartment. When I arrived the receptionist said they use a call centre and it’s nothing to do with them!!! The apartment had spring-loaded doors so that every time you walk through a door it bangs behind you. The real problem is everyone else’s in the apartment block does so as well so it’s actually infuriating after a while. There’s a TV on the wall in the main room that must have been put there in the 70’s. it’s tiny and the picture is grainy. A real throwback to the black and white TV era. Instant coffee and a kettle. Stains on the couch. The glass in the bedroom window was cracked right across. The restaurant isn’t open(not sure it ever was) so it’s bar food all the way. Yuck, avoid.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deexx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 September 2020

Hi Deexx49,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's unfortunate that it didn't meet your expectations

If you'd like to discuss this further feel free to contact us at info@castledargan.com

Kind Regards

Colum Gallagher - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Castle Dargan. In these Covid times we were looking for a small hotel, wonderful walks and excellent service Castle Dargan achieved full marks on all. As it’s a small hotel with numerous dining areas we felt safe and not at risk. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B3038EIjonathanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2020

Hi there,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Castle Dargan Estate. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a one night get away for dinner, bed and breakfast at Castle Dargen. Check in was friendly and efficient. The bar food area could do with a touch up. We were both looking forward to dinner in your dining room but unfortunately the dining room was reserved for couples attending a wedding fair and could not be availed of by other guests which was a let down and instead had dinner off the main bar and the menu was the same "bar food" from earlier. Breakfast was served in the dining room by friendly staff and was delicious !! The rooms were comfortable and ticked all the boxes - however House keeping should look at the state of carpet stains in certain rooms which is quite off putting !! The Hotel is set in a lovely location but probably needs a wee bit of fine tuning inside in these strange times !!! I'm not a complainer but hope my comments are constructive rather than derogatory. Hope to be back someday !!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DecMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead McDermott, Marketing at Castle Dargan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Hi DecMayo,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.

I'm glad to hear your check in was efficient and that you enjoyed breakfast

I do apologise that you couldn't avail of our Hall Door Restaurant on this visit. Our menus are reduced currently due to COVID restrictions but we hope to get back to offering all our menus in the near future.

Your comments are certainly constructive and I'll certainly act on them immediately

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Colum Gallagher - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Stayed for one night in castle dargan we had a lovely stay from start to finish..nice clean spacious room.beautiful evening meal and breakfast. Location super.staff all very nice and helpful. Only short drive into sligo. I'd highly recommend castle dargan.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2020

Hi Clare,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Castle Dargan Estate.

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews