We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Motel San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel San Isidro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villarrubio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were travelling from Santander to the Costa Blanca and after looking for a place to stay for the night to break up our drive we decided on this Motel which had had some favourable reviews, we were late arriving in the village of Villarubio due traffic hold ups and could not find the place so at 10:30pm i took a chance and phoned the hotel the owner asked where we were and when i told him he said wait there and i will come and show you the way, sure enough a few minutes later he arrived and told us to follow him and after a mile or so we arrived at the Motel we were soon signed in and after purchasing a few cold drinks to take to our chalet we were shown the way, the chalets themselves are very spacious air conditioned and have a large shower room /toilet we had a good nights sleep and after a light breakfasting the cafe area the following morning were soon on our way, would i use this place again yes definitely the price was a very reasonable 59.40 euros it was clean comfortable and just what you need for an overnight stop and how many places would come out and show you the way there at 10:30 on a Sunday night.Very good.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Firstly the good things - Easy to find, very close to motorway, secure private parking, very clean. So, good for an over night stop but (yes you knew it was coming!).

We won't be staying here again as we have 2 small dogs and they wanted to charge us 10 Euros per dog extra. When we booked the room some 2 months ago we wrote and asked what if any charges for dogs as website says "charges may apply". We still haven't received a reply. After complaining the 20 Euros was reduced to 10 Euros extra. We don't mind paying extra but we do object to not being informed up front what charges apply.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nice room very clear its for sleeping on the road only not to stay her but very calm place ana very clean and they speak english and the good location of you are coming from Madrid and you want rest or sleep .

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Rajae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very pleasant motel just off the main road from Madrid to Murcia. Very easy to find. Secure parking and restaurant and bar facilities. Very nice room. Complicated shower with no instruction on how to operate !

Room Tip: individual bungalows all on same level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruby_jones_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

So easy to get to from the motorway A3......queit, friendly, clean......Each cabin has its own front door and is cozy and welcoming inside.....wonderful rainforest shower with extra jet sprays in the bathroom......internet free......dog friendly rooms at no extra cost.....resturant on site is clean and welcoming, great portion sizes but menu not very exciting....a great stop off on your way to or from Santander or Bilbao on route to the Costa Blanca.

Room Tip: Stayed a couple of times, all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbie_0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Motel San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel San Isidro

Address: Autovia A-3, Salida 90 | (Cruce de Ucles), 16420 Villarrubio, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Villarrubio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villarrubio
Price Range: €55 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel San Isidro 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing