We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
287
225
67
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
225
67
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguna beach mr kevin water sports deluxe rooms south east coast grand river ile aux cerfs private beach indian food candle light dinner christmas and new year family stay free boat trip our honeymoon port louis beach volleyball curry
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel was in my mind since so many years and decided to be here for my Honeymoon.
it has beautiful view. Just relax at the pool and watch sunset. Food is amazing, staff are friendly. They have dance activity in the evening. Complement candle light dinner. You just dont have to leave hotel if you at this resort.
All rooms are sea facing

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool facing room so that you have clear sea facing room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank eyecandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My stay was marvellous with good food! A pleasant atmosphere wifi all abound it was unbelievable.l must say the staff have a good knowledge of their job infact all the titbit. The swimming pool falling over the sea is similar to one in TUrkey.well stuctured irooma.my appreciation go to Mrs vidhisha the reservation officer:all staff in particular Mr Kevin and MR Suraj Tarachand

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ramputhy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed at LAGUNA for 4 n / 5 d on half board basis in deluxe rooms. Check-in was smooth and welcome drinks were served on arrival.

Hotel is in a very good location in south-east part of MAURITIUS with all rooms facing INDIAN OCEAN waters clear and turquoise with mountain backdrop for a picture perfect postcard. Deluxe rooms are spacious and can easily accommodate 3 adults . Room amenities are very good and so are the bathroom facilities.

Hotel has very good white sand beach area for leisurely walks and rest under beach shacks with free glass bottom boat rides and a few other free activities which can be confirmed at reception.

Amenities include pool , game room , gym , spa and a bar with live music every night from 2100 hrs. onwards.

Restaurant serves good indian veg. food with JAIN meal options also available with prior intimation to chef. Mr. Vikram is in-charge of veg. food and he is a very good chef and an equally good person.

Hotel management should just take care that live music beyond 2200 hrs. should have less volume so that it does not disturb guests in rooms. But its ok as they stop at 2300 hrs.

ILE AUX CERFS is very near to hotel ( 10 mins. via speed boat ) and South and North island are an hour's drive away on very good and empty roads.

It was a very good trip with perfect weather to compliment.

Thanks LAGUNA team.

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank mehul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

When we planned to visit Mauritius, we were hoping to enjoy the beach, water, sun and relaxation. This hotel gives you all (except for a man-made beach which is still very nice!) and more: their personnel look after you well, always smiling and asking if they can be of service. We want to personally thank Gautham, Bavish, Bianca and activity guy Kevin for being wonderful and making our stay that more enjoyable :-)
The infinity pool is very nice, and the restaurant - though only one - offers enough diversity in food during the evenings for us to be kept happy for the 11 nights we stayed there. Each day has a different themed menu which rotates on a weekly basis. The quality of the food was spot on too!
One thing that could use some improvement is the evening entertainment. This was rather poor / unentertaining (except for the dancing shows). The resort/bar area felt very quiet after 9.30PM which we hoped would have been more lively.
But as mentioned, we came to explore the island and relax and we were certainly able to do that whilst staying at Laguna Beach Hotel :-)
Thanks to all personnel for their wonderful service.
Davy & Amanda

Room Tip: If you cannot handle loud noise up until 11/11.30PM each night then ask to have a room far away from the entertainment area.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AmandaK2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Dear peeps..would definitely recommend this hotel.the staff without exception, are polite and helpfull and will make sure you do not lack of anything.the food is good and the view from this hotel is just breathtaking.we are repeaters over here and would definitely come back again.kudos to the staff and good management.cheers.p.s make sure u get the pina coladas..the best in here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NiDhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews