We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderful trip

The Skipper Iain is fantastic! He is knowledgeable about his Rib and it’s capabilities, and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mark F
,
Hungerford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fabulous trip

We had a fabulous trip with Iain, he was really accommodating when the weather was poor in the... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2021
mariacG8209BM
,
Helford, United Kingdom
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safety briefing fabulous trip great few hours helford river pod of dolphins an amazing experience cornish coast boat trip great fun iain rib bays skipper coastline falmouth tailor highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We had a fabulous trip with Iain, he was really accommodating when the weather was poor in the morning and we were able to go in the afternoon instead. Really enjoyed the speed and we finally got to see dolphins surfing on the bow. Great trip and would definitely recommend booking with August Rock Adventures.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank mariacG8209BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Booked the day before and received good communication and instructions on where to go etc. Had a great trip around the coastline, saw a seal, checked out Falmouth port and some of the big ships anchored out at sea too. Iain was great and the trip was interesting and informative with snippets of info without being a boring spiel. The weather was terrible for about half the trip with rain and poor visibility for some of it - Iain had a flexible plan and we managed to enjoy the whole trip despite this. Definitely recommend ☺️

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank annamX7768BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Iain was really helpful and knowledgeable along with a fabulous boat for our excursion.
We were lucky enough to have found the dolphins, explored some gorgeous coastline at great fun and speeds that we all thoroughly enjoyed.
Iain gave some great knowledge of the areas and history making the trip really fun and educational too for all of us.
A trip that’s a must if you are lucky enough to be in the area.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank C1869AUpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Fantastic communication before the event regarding directions, joining instructions and appropriate clothing. Safety briefing was comprehensive and provided complete confidence.

Iain was friendly and knowledgeable and his approach helped to enhance the experience.

The dolphins proved elusive but this is no way detracted from the trip.

Good value given the personal attention.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank halewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

My daughter (14 years old) had a thoroughly enjoyable trip with Iain last week, possibly the highlight of our 2-week holiday in holiday. It's a great feeling doing 30 knots over the waves. Iain was very professional, and the RIB appeared to be in tip-top condition and well equipped for safety.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews