We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel was AMAZING!! It was very clean and the staff always had a smile on their face and greeted you evertime you walked by. All the rooms face the Gulf, so there's not a bad spot in the whole hotel. The room was very clean when we arrived and when we asked for extra items (pillows, blankets, ect.) the staff had them to us in a matter of minutes. The pool area was also very clean and nice--plus it was heated and that just made it better. The hotel is within walking distance of the pier and the board walk, so it never felt like we were missing anything. All in all, I plan on staying there again and will suggest this hotel to all my family and friends.

Room Tip: Honestly...not a bad room in the hotel because all of them face the Gulf of Mexico
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    132
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
356
390
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Come to Good, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Beautiful hotel! Each room has a private deck with a great view of the ocean. Even though all the rooms are non-smoking, we could smell smoke every time we walked onto the deck. Walls were very thin. We could hear everything on both sides of our room. Rooms were clean, but bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was very very impressed with this hotel!!! The location was amazing, our room was extremely comfortable and clean with breathtaking views and ocean sounds, and the breakfast was fairly decent! Be sure to rent the lounge chairs/umbrella on the beach, sooo worth the $20! I have absolutely no complaints at all and would definitely stay here again with out a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris_Expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the location and was utterly unprepared for how nice the facility is. From the moment I checked in I felt welcome and relaxed - the staff is exceptionally pleasant, the building and grounds in great condition and spotless. I was upgraded to the penthouse suite which may be the most comfortable and well planned rooms I've stayed in - complete with a private deck.I almost hate to spread the word for fear that this gem will be completely booked the next time I go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

For the price, this hotel is amazing. Every room faces the beach, and every balcony is private. The hotel is a comfortable ten minute walk from most of the bars and restaurants, making it ideally located. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The front desk staff was amazing, making great recommendations on bars and restaurants.

I only have two minor criticisms: (1) If you’re not an early riser, make sure you don’t get a room next to the service elevator. We were in room 201 (next to the service elevator), and it could be a little noisy at times; however, it was nothing to lose sleep over. (2) The wireless Internet was extremely slow. My MacBook only had one or two bars of signal strength. If you’re glued to your computer on your vacation, you might have issues with this. However, if you’re like me and just check your email from time to time, it’s really nothing to complain about.

Overall, I had an outstanding stay and would definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly54, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. Thanks, too, for mentioning the slow speed you had with our Wi-Fi and your MacBook. I have notified our IT team and they are on their way to check on it. Though your rating wasn't detered by it, we don't want any of our guests to find any hassle factors here. MacBooks have super fast processors and we will work to see that we don't slow them down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,139 reviews
2.0 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,613 reviews
7.1 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,199 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Address: 333 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EVERY room at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Located away from the crowds(our next door neighbor is a sand dune preserve)but close to everything. Our 100% smoke-free Pensacola Beach hotel offers an outdoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony. Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere serene location with comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Historic and scenic Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities. Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola Regional Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Pensacola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing