We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
491
210
69
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
210
69
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub kiddie pool pool view free breakfast oatmeal king suite living area large room the breakfast area spring break breakfast staff parking garage ocean front chairs and umbrellas the entire staff coffee maker white sand
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This is a very comfortable hotel.  My family enjoyed our time here thanks to the hospitable staff, the comfortable room, and the great view.  

THE SETTING - The first thing that will catch your attention is the view.  Right on the beach.  We had a side view, and still enjoyed the panorama from our window, and the balcony.  Thumbs up!  Lots of tourists, and all were friendly types.  As for the hotel, it is fresh, looks new, and is decorated in an inviting way.  Not too large a hotel, either, at just 5 stories.  The free parking was nice.  A+ internet (and free) connection.

THE SERVICE - Maybe it's that Southern hospitality at work?  Everyone was most accommodating, and friendly.  The front desk gang did a great job, and the ladies in the dining area (by the way, the room rate includes breakfast) were excellent.  The breakfast is very good (esp the coffee).  The eggs were the one disappointing item ... not sure they are using "real" eggs???

We will go back in a flash ...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are very happy our staff and the Hotel were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a Happy Holiday Season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I would love to extend a sincere thank you to the staff members at SpringHill Suites on Pensacola Beach. My mother and I had evacuated from the St. Petersburg area during Hurricane Irma. To avoid the 'cone' to continue our remote work, we landed on Pensacola Beach! We were initially unable to book consecutive rooms at just one hotel for the entirety of the evacuation, so we had planned to hop around the beach for a week or so. On the second day following the initial evacuation, we had planned to move from the Holiday Inn to SpringHill Suites for one night. The gal at the front - whose name I cannot remember at this moment, but will absolutely look into - was able to get us into a hotel room for the remainder of our stay on Pensacola Beach. While we were there, we were blown away by the incredible customer service of each and every staff member at this hotel. From the front desk, to security, to housekeeping, and the wait staff, we were treated with incredible respect and understanding during this stressful time. Both my mother and I are incredibly grateful for this hotel and the staff who work there. Thank you for making a truly stressful time enjoyable!

Room Tip: With the view of the ocean on either side of the island, it is impossible not to land in a stellar room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catiedelaneywunsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your comments about your stay during Hurricane Irma. Living and working on the Gulf coast we are well aware of how stressful that time can be. We try our best to
ease the stress. We are glad we were able to help in some small way. We hope everything was ok at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is one of the best very-near-beach hotel I've ever stayed at. With some locomotion when we checked in - was given a room were the were already checked-in guests. But it was solved gracefully by the staff and we got a very nice room with a view toward the beach! Just perfect! The staff at this hotel was ALL very nice and smiling! This counts almost as much that the view we got from the room. The breakfast served in the morning was just enough for us and the staff checked almost continuously if a muffins or the scrambled eggs was out. GREAT by the breakfast staff - top-notch!! Travelling off-season has an advantage with very few people at the pool (and the beach) we had a blast of a time! Pensacola Beach is the best place I ever been to the US - it beats EVERYTHING else. Miami, Tampa, Key West, Martha's Vineyard, Venice beach or Hawaii - Pensacola Beach is so much better. The Spring Hill experience made our vacation PERFECT - and the staff even more PERFECT! Thank you!

Room Tip: 119 great view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank preben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Our goal is to create memorable experiences for our guests. It appears we did that for you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed here in August 2017. Literally it's on the beach. Walking distance to and from the beach (ask for a gulf front view) to be able to look out to the beach and even the pool! There's not many places to eat close to this area (fancy or drive thru's) but driving not too far 10/15 minutes drive going through the bridge on the other side. There are lots of nice souvenir shop around. The rooms are very spacious, breakfast is really good, and the pool area is nice with a walk up bar and very tasty margaritas. I love that you could go out to the pool and then just walk on out to the beach, come back to the pool, and go back to the beach......just relax and enjoy all day long!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PrettyLady4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Come back again soon for some more relaxing time at the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, small but out of the way of traffic. There is a good breakfast bar, 24/7 coffee, the front desk Associates are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are very nice and up-to-date.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank spsmjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much for your comments about tour recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews