We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Pensacola Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Coast Inn(Gulf Breeze)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
852
265
70
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
265
70
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslandshark landingland sharkjimmy buffetlandshark barlola's restaurantkeurig coffee makerhuge showerbeautiful hotelfree beerparking garagecorner suitegulf viewrooms are spaciousoff seasontile floorswrap around balconylive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, RIGHT on the white sandy beach, very clean. Room was very nice, bedding great, we had gulf front with balcony and propped our balcony door open and listened to the waves all night. Nice open area restaurant/bar, with ocean views. It is "off" season and a little cool so we didn't use pool area but looked beautiful. Had the best green fried tomatoes at restaurant. :) Would go here again.

Room Tip: Get a gulf front room, although the rooms on other side do look out on the bay area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stukandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We choose the Margaritaville Hotel based on the Jimmy Buffett connection. The hotel is quite nice--almost fancy. After reading other reviews, at check in I asked for a room without the obstructed balcony view. We had reserved a king bed room. Well, when we saw the room we realized what the other reviewer meant. A few of the Gulf view rooms have balconies that are set back and therefore your view is just of the beach immediately in front of you and you have no side view. We asked for a better balcony view and were moved to a 2 queen room. Very nice balcony and unobstructed view. The restaurant food is not fabulous--not very strong drinks, breakfast was good however. Do yourself a favor and go to Native Cafe for breakfast and lunch. The weather was not great while we were there and it was off season, so we didn't use some of the amenities (like the beach).
Overall, convenient, very clean, nicely furnished. (we only discovered the in-room fridge when we were leaving--it is in the furniture the TV is on). Shower stall is huge!

Room Tip: see my review--get the Gulf view with the unobstructed view--not the rooms that have balconies that are set back a bit.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mcmclvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Excellent hotel, The rooms are alltile flores so it is easier to clean up any sand brought back with you from the beach. The Beach access is great just walk out the back door and follow the deck to the beach.
We were there in Late February and the weather was mid 60's to low 70's and they were just gearing up for spring breakers.
The only downfall was since we were a few weeks early for the season only one restaurant and bar was open. There are many places nearby to eat and drink but some are not open during the low season.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDietz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Upon check in we asked for the corner suite, which we had requested upon booking. We were told they were all booked and to check back. We checked 2 days later and were told we didn't qualify because we booked through Expedia. We had no response or help to the broken alarm clock ipod, no wi-fi in our room until we met Rebecca. She is the ONLY front desk person who was helpful at all. Everyone else acted as though we were bothering them and made excuses not to help us (ie. we don't have any extra clocks). Very arrogant, pompous and unhelpful staff!! The gulf view is amazing and falling asleep to the waves crashing was very nice. It is a ghost town in February and the best place to go to eat (and for atmosphere) is McGuire's. Any where else you will probably be the only people there. I love Jimmy Buffett but he seriously needs to think about hiring a new staff and putting Rebecca in charge. She is the ONLY person who cares about customer service!!

Room Tip: Gulf side is the best and get a corner suite if possible (roomy and great views). Expedia customers beware! You are treated like 2nd class citizens. The front desk staff needs to be replaced. Unfriendly, unwilling to help, arrogant and pompous. They treat you as if your requests are putting them out and basically refuse to help you...except Rebecca who seemed apalled by her co-workers and went out of her way to help us. She saved our trip.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank QuiteSurprised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is nice however does not live up to its name. I always am suspect of negative reviews on this site but after our experience today I had to post this. We arrived 2 days ago and were a little dissatisfied with our room. Our view from our balcony was obscured, the wifi did not work in our room and the clock radio did not work well. We asked about changing rooms and were told they were sold out so nothing was available, but that we should check back and they would try to accommodate us. Well we did check back today knowing that rooms were a available and we were told in so many words that we are second class guests because we booked through Expedia! The clerk actually refused to allow us to upgrade and pay for a better room. Say what?!?!? We cannot pay for a bigger room??? We were given the excuse that if they did that they would be undermining our partner???

Well we won't be recommending this place to others!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TimothyBrownellME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews