We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffett fans' delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Buffett fans' delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I loved this hotel. Beautiful decor. Rooms were relaxing. I like the added touch of having a Buffett book on the nightstand! Pricing is great off season so take advantage during Mardi Gras!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babscoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    242
    64
    18
    20
See reviews for
313
490
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, RIGHT on the white sandy beach, very clean. Room was very nice, bedding great, we had gulf front with balcony and propped our balcony door open and listened to the waves all night. Nice open area restaurant/bar, with ocean views. It is "off" season and a little cool so we didn't use pool area but looked beautiful. Had the best green fried tomatoes at restaurant. :) Would go here again.

Room Tip: Get a gulf front room, although the rooms on other side do look out on the bay area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stukandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We choose the Margaritaville Hotel based on the Jimmy Buffett connection. The hotel is quite nice--almost fancy. After reading other reviews, at check in I asked for a room without the obstructed balcony view. We had reserved a king bed room. Well, when we saw the room we realized what the other reviewer meant. A few of the Gulf view rooms have balconies that are set back and therefore your view is just of the beach immediately in front of you and you have no side view. We asked for a better balcony view and were moved to a 2 queen room. Very nice balcony and unobstructed view. The restaurant food is not fabulous--not very strong drinks, breakfast was good however. Do yourself a favor and go to Native Cafe for breakfast and lunch. The weather was not great while we were there and it was off season, so we didn't use some of the amenities (like the beach).
Overall, convenient, very clean, nicely furnished. (we only discovered the in-room fridge when we were leaving--it is in the furniture the TV is on). Shower stall is huge!

Room Tip: see my review--get the Gulf view with the unobstructed view--not the rooms that have balconies that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mcmclvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Excellent hotel, The rooms are alltile flores so it is easier to clean up any sand brought back with you from the beach. The Beach access is great just walk out the back door and follow the deck to the beach.
We were there in Late February and the weather was mid 60's to low 70's and they were just gearing up for spring breakers.
The only downfall was since we were a few weeks early for the season only one restaurant and bar was open. There are many places nearby to eat and drink but some are not open during the low season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDietz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Upon check in we asked for the corner suite, which we had requested upon booking. We were told they were all booked and to check back. We checked 2 days later and were told we didn't qualify because we booked through Expedia. We had no response or help to the broken alarm clock ipod, no wi-fi in our room until we met Rebecca. She is the ONLY front desk person who was helpful at all. Everyone else acted as though we were bothering them and made excuses not to help us (ie. we don't have any extra clocks). Very arrogant, pompous and unhelpful staff!! The gulf view is amazing and falling asleep to the waves crashing was very nice. It is a ghost town in February and the best place to go to eat (and for atmosphere) is McGuire's. Any where else you will probably be the only people there. I love Jimmy Buffett but he seriously needs to think about hiring a new staff and putting Rebecca in charge. She is the ONLY person who cares about customer service!!

Room Tip: Gulf side is the best and get a corner suite if possible (roomy and great views). Expedia customers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank QuiteSurprised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
6.7 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Property: Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2007
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing