We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
1,085
512
202
85
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
512
202
85
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance complimentary breakfast first floor front desk staff balcony room the breakfast area gulf view heated pool breakfast staff yogurt restaurants and shops gulf of mexico off season spring break family vacation pools beach
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

He had the romance package. We were disappointed in the quality of the room. Complimentary Wi fi is problem. Bar was close. Thank God we could walk to Hilton!. Breakfast eas good! Hotel room smelled bad. Heated pool is a plus for hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, James! We're happy to hear that you found the breakfast to be good and enjoyed the heated pool too. We're truly sorry that you did not have a better experience on your anniversary stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding aspects of the room that need updating as well as the problematic wifi too. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team for review. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Pat, as we'd love to make things right for you. Also, it is our pleasure to announce that we will be renovating all rooms starting this month. We would like to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel one day soon. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Quility breakfest food !!!
Thank God for Dry Cereal.
Please improve Hampton breakfest or discontinued breakfest.
Breakfest food Quility and preparation need to be improved need egges to tast like egges and sausages patty’s aren’t a dul looking color was afraid to try the Daul flat white Sausage patty’s

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K4394ALtonyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us, K4394ALtonyr. We're so sorry that our breakfast was not up to par and we sincerley appreciate your valuable feedback. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to our management team for review. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Pat Sidler, should you have any additional feedback for us. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I stayed here for business. The hotel is right on the beach. There are 2 heated pool and the ocean is steps away. The fitness center is on the 3rd floor and very small. The breakfast was good hot and free. There is coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Our room had a balcony and 2 chairs the view was lovely. There was live music playing next door that we could hear. There is mini golf next door and plenty if restaurants and gift shops

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mommalisa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for the fabulous review, mommalisa1976! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our beachfront location, a good complimentary breakfast and the lovely view too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise again someday soon, Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed in room 200, which was at the right end of the hotel as you look out on the Gulf. The room was a decent size.The queen beds were very comfortable. There was a thermostat on the wall, which I assumed controlled the temperature of the window AC unit. But it actually didn't. It was necessary to control the temperature by using the control on the AC itself.
Next door to the hotel is some kind of bar/restaurant which played music over the sound system from morning until night. We both found that mildly annoying, preferring peace and quiet. We would have been better off staying at the other end of the hotel to avoid that.
All the staff at the hotel were pleasant and friendly.
The breakfast was about average I suppose. Hampton Inn is not especially known for fabulous breakfasts. And call me old school, but proper china plates and cups would be more civilized than disposable ones.
All in all though, a good stay. Enjoyed it.

Room tip: I would request a room on the left side of the hotel as you look out on the gulf
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DFW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, DFW33! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and enjoyed a good stay too. We're truly sorry to hear that the neighboring restaurant was loud and appreciate the suggestion regarding dinneware too. We will be sure to pass along this valuable feedback to our management team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Staff was great. We booked a front side view room because it was cheaper but when we arrived, they gave us an ocean view room for the same price. Hampton never disappoints. The breakfast was good, as always. The room was great. The location was perfect. Close to the Pensacola pier.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for the excellent review, Jeff! We’re so pleased to hear that we were able to upgrade you to an ocean front room. Also, wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a good breakfast and found our location to be perfect too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pensacola Beach one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. - Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews