We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Every year my family and I go to Pensacola Beach, Fl. We ALWAYS enjoy our stay at the Hampton inn. The customer service is absolutely incredible! The rooms are extremely nice and roomy! The breakfast is always great as well! It's in a perfect location and the access to the beach is great. We love this hotel! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jthompson1980cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so much for the terrific review, jthompson1980cg! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed incredible customer service, nice rooms, and a great breakfast too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Safe travels until next time! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

He had the romance package. We were disappointed in the quality of the room. Complimentary Wi fi is problem. Bar was close. Thank God we could walk to Hilton!. Breakfast eas good! Hotel room smelled bad. Heated pool is a plus for hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, James! We're happy to hear that you found the breakfast to be good and enjoyed the heated pool too. We're truly sorry that you did not have a better experience on your anniversary stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding aspects of the room that need updating as well as the problematic wifi too. We will be sure to share your comments with our management team for review. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Pat, as we'd love to make things right for you. Also, it is our pleasure to announce that we will be renovating all rooms starting this month. We would like to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel one day soon. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Quility breakfest food !!!
Thank God for Dry Cereal.
Please improve Hampton breakfest or discontinued breakfest.
Breakfest food Quility and preparation need to be improved need egges to tast like egges and sausages patty’s aren’t a dul looking color was afraid to try the Daul flat white Sausage patty’s

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K4394ALtonyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us, K4394ALtonyr. We're so sorry that our breakfast was not up to par and we sincerley appreciate your valuable feedback. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to our management team for review. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Pat Sidler, should you have any additional feedback for us. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I stayed here for business. The hotel is right on the beach. There are 2 heated pool and the ocean is steps away. The fitness center is on the 3rd floor and very small. The breakfast was good hot and free. There is coffee and tea available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Our room had a balcony and 2 chairs the view was lovely. There was live music playing next door that we could hear. There is mini golf next door and plenty if restaurants and gift shops

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mommalisa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for the fabulous review, mommalisa1976! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our beachfront location, a good complimentary breakfast and the lovely view too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise again someday soon, Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed in room 200, which was at the right end of the hotel as you look out on the Gulf. The room was a decent size.The queen beds were very comfortable. There was a thermostat on the wall, which I assumed controlled the temperature of the window AC unit. But it actually didn't. It was necessary to control the temperature by using the control on the AC itself.
Next door to the hotel is some kind of bar/restaurant which played music over the sound system from morning until night. We both found that mildly annoying, preferring peace and quiet. We would have been better off staying at the other end of the hotel to avoid that.
All the staff at the hotel were pleasant and friendly.
The breakfast was about average I suppose. Hampton Inn is not especially known for fabulous breakfasts. And call me old school, but proper china plates and cups would be more civilized than disposable ones.
All in all though, a good stay. Enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the left side of the hotel as you look out on the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DFW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, DFW33! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and enjoyed a good stay too. We're truly sorry to hear that the neighboring restaurant was loud and appreciate the suggestion regarding dinneware too. We will be sure to pass along this valuable feedback to our management team for review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.1 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,339 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
741 reviews
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
956 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,097 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: €83 - €273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel, we want to help you make memories. Whether you're here alone or with a loved one, for business or for pleasure, for a night or for a week - we promise to give you our all. We're located right on the beach in some of the whitest sand you'll ever see. That's right. Take off your shoes. Sink your toes into it. Walk a few steps, and dip them in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We know that all travelers are different, and everyone wants something unique from their stay. Children's activities? We've got 'em. Poolside lounge chairs? We've got those, too. But more than towels and room service, we've got a team ready to share real deal, true blue local flavor with you and yours. All you have to do is ask. We're right in the center of everything this beachside town has to offer, within walking distance of the best restaurants and activities. When you stay with us, you're just minutes away from a fresh fish dinner, parasailing adventure, shopping or spa treatments. We want to help you 'live like a local,' with recommendations for whatever suits your vacation or business needs. Ready to explore? We're just a short drive to Gulf Coast attractions including the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Bay Center and the Saenger Theater. So whatever you want to do during your stay, we can help you get there. Just ask one of our Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach hotel team members to share their local knowledge. Our commitment to extraordinary hospitality makes us mindful of the little things - because we know the little things add up to one big, memorable experience. Make the Hampton Inn hotel your home on Pensacola Beach, FL, where friendly service and exceptional amenities are the foundation of our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing