We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
31
43
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
43
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool restaurant building area stopover meal snacks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A hotel in the middle of nowhere, La Mancha can seem very desolate and run down. No wonder Don Quixote was slightly mad! Our room was very basic and old fashioned but just OK for one night. Basic bathroom. Very dark furniture in room and hotel, could be a bit depressing. Very bad lighting everywhere, most lights not working on our floor.
Having said all that, great manager, very nice and helpful and the high spot was dinner in a very stylish restaurant. two of the racing teams were there from the Vuelta and it was interesting to see how they had to have special meals. No alcohol for them of course. Very cheap to stay but a very basic breakfast in the bar. Ask for tostadas, they are very good but not offered without asking.

Room Tip: Look before you agree, some rooms better than others.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SenorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The one night we stayed there was not too bad for the price paid. The main problem was that there were no other residents that night so the restaurant was not opened for us - dinner was served in the cafe area near the bar. The meal itself was OK but nothing special. The room was OK but the bed was quite uncomfortable. The hotel itself had an olde worlde charm about it and for this reason I could recommend it, however, as a modern hotel I would not recommend it. For us one overnight stay worked out fine but really there did not seem to be much to do for tourists in the immediate area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel does not look that attractive from the roadside but once inside is quite pleasant in an old fashioned Spanish winery style. There's a nice bar area with snacks / tapas and an a restaurant also serving a menu del noche. It is actually nice to explore around the old Spanish building. It has a swimming pool area which is quite pleasant along with a nearby windmill. The rooms are reasonably furnished and in style with the building etc but could with an update soon. wifi worked very well and staff very pleasant. Certainly a good place to stop overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

A cracking over night stop location en route from Madrid to Moraira.
Rooms were great, food was fab, staff were fantastic.
The restaurant food was a real treat and overall price of the stay very good.
Our party was 6 adults and 5 children. Swimming pool area is good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank The_Brit_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We were slightly put off when we first saw the property as it looked very much like one of the typical fast food restaurants found all along the motorways and main roads with parking for hundreds of cars. Our fears however were totally unfounded as when we entered the building we were in another world. It is steeped in history and full of wonderful artefacts and antique furniture with many of the original features still remaining or tastefully renovated.

The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable and decorated in keeping with the age of the property. Although close to the main road there was no traffic noise although our room did look onto the inner courtyard.

The very Spanish dining room was full of interesting pieces of furniture with an extensive selection of wines dotted around. We opted for the €20 three course menu for dinner and it was a real gastronomic experience. The house wine was inexpensive and very drinkable.

All the staff we engaged with were great - very efficient and lots of smiles.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews