We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay enough but only for one or two nights”
Review of Hotel Purity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Purity
Ranked #73 of 187 Hotels in Xinbei
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The room offered had no window and thus was a bit depressing since the lights were quite dim. The air conditioning was too noisy and there is no isolation in the rooms, I also had problems to connect to the Internet, since Wi-Fi went down for an evening. And one day when I arrived at the hotel in the evening, the room was not made up... The location is quite good, since the metro station allows you to reach any point in Taiwan easily. However, I would not recommend the hotel for long stays, since the noise can be a problem. Breakfast was fair enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank luisegarciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

The room looked nice but was very small-had to either walk over the bed or squeeze by the tv to get to either side.

Staff were nice but wouldn't give us an extra pillow when we asked which is a first for any hotel Ive stayed at.

The bathroom walls were 80% clear glass which can be awkward if you are used to some privacy.

Finally despite looking nice do to a surface renovation, I think the hotel is actual quite run-down, there were cracks in the ceiling and at one point the air conditioner poured water out onto the bed (luckily we were already out of bed at that point.)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tomzilla616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Nice and spacious room with bath tub and tea coffee machine, tv, etc. Location to industrial area as well as Night market is good. Also next to subway station. However, they have a funny system of checking in only after 5 pm!! I was lucky since my flight landed at 3 pm.

Decent breakfast , good internet connection , staff manages with difficulties to speak english

Room Tip: Take the top foor room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Parag456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I believe most hotel in Taiwan do allows customers to smoke in the rooms. I've been staying here before and the rate seams to be fair and most of all its clean. Metro station just around the corner. It's ideal for solo and couple. Breakfast is also provided.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank LaoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The location is a short 3min walk away from the Xinzhuang MRT station. The facade was pleasant, and the rooms have a nice decor.

What was disappointing: the room we stayed in had a strong smoke smell. And aside to the hotel itself were rooms for those seeking a bit of naughty fun.

Not recommended for tourists seeking a quiet respite and rest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Onn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xinbei hotels
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#72 of 187 in Xinbei
22 reviews
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#75 of 187 in Xinbei
17 reviews
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Sinjhuang Chateau de Chine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xinzhuang / Taishan District
No photo provided
Wonderful Hall Hotel
#48 of 187 in Xinbei
6 reviews
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
YI SU Hotel
YI SU Hotel
#40 of 187 in Xinbei
51 reviews
Banqiao / Zhonghe / Yonghe District
The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng
The Loft Hotel - Zhongzheng
#143 of 187 in Xinbei
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Purity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Purity

Address: No.60 Daguan Street, Sinjhuang District, Xinbei 242, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Xinbei > Xinzhuang / Taishan District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 187 Hotels in Xinbei
Price Range: €42 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Purity 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Purity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Purity Taiwan/Xinbei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing