We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further for the perfect wedding venue”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nestleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nestleton Waters Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
“Look no further for the perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

How can we express in words what a wonderful wedding weekend we had October 1, 2011? The weather cooperated for just enough time to have the perfect outdoor ceremony - I really mean perfect, I would not have changed ANYTHING! Our wedding was logistically challenging, being in three different languages. My husband and I noticed all night the super job Claudia and the NWI team did in making sure everything was prepared and we were well taken care of. The same care was taken in the months leading up to the wedding and afterwards. Our guests stayed the weekend at the Inn and all of them commented how beautiful the place was - inside and out - and how delicious the brunches were. The Kiezebrinks are the ultimate hosts: attentive, kind, and detail-oriented. NWI gives professional service with a personal touch, and after having searched high and low for a wedding venue, I can say with absolute confidence that there is not a better place or better people to entrust your special day to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
We thought the detail and thought you put into your wedding day was truly inspiring - from your centrepieces, to your name cards, to the vows tied onto the back of the chairs, to your wedding memory box, your surprise Chilean dancers... and we could go on and on. We also cannot say enough about how glorious the cupcakes looked. You planned and received the perfect wedding day and we cannot think of a couple who deserved that more. We wish you the happiest of marriages, and a long and sweet love that grows stronger each year! Sincerely, the Nestleton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
43
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I contacted Nestleton Waters Inn as I was looking for a personal retreat to refocus, get caught up on some work and relax. From our first contact they were friendly and helpful and made it simple to ensure I would be happy with my 3 night stay. Their inviting hospitality and beautiful location made it easy to feel welcome and at ease as I was solo for my visit. With our morning chats over the most delicious homemade breakfast, you can’t help but feel like not just a welcome guest, but an old friend. My accommodations were clean, beautiful, comfortable and made me want to move right in. They arranged my spa treatments which were done in their quaint spa room and were the icing on the cake as the RMT was amazing, knowledgeable and friendly. I would encourage anyone looking for a private getaway, a wedding (the grounds are breath taking),a girls night or a romantic retreat to go and experience this truly wonderful place.

Room Tip: Just explain what your looking for and they will suggest the perfect suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
You were a delightful guest and so deserving with your many charitable efforts... We were delighted that after such a long time you could finally have that rest and time to recoup. It was an honor to have you stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Gorgeous venue and extremely warm and welcoming staff. You feel like you are part of the family. Luxury in a hidden gem!

Room Tip: All rooms are different and have their own unique looks. Every room is luxuriously detailed and amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmphillips5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
You did such a lovely job of creating your own unique vision for your special day right from the vintage lace, to your Dad's home made wood cardholders, to your "Tied the Knot" draping! What a delight to have you choose to enjoy your most precious ceremony and reception with us! We can't thank you enough! Sincerely, Your Friends at Nestleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

On July 2nd, 2011, my husband and I got married at the beautiful Nestleton Waters Inn. It was honestly the best day of both our lives, and we wish we could do it all over again.
The first moment we stepped onto the gorgeous grounds of the Nestleton Waters Inn, we knew that this was the place we were supposed to get married. The inn and the grounds are exquisite. More importantly, the family and people who work and run Nestleton are amazing.
Deborah and the Kiezebrink family are wonderful, generous people. Deborah was always happy to accommodate our requests, no matter how crazy! Claudia - wedding coordinator extraordinairre - was our rock. Her warm heart, organized manner and generous spirit made the entire journey one to remember. Her team - which includes the lovely Nancy - was invaluable.
We used vendors recommended by Deborah and Claudia for all our wedding needs. Donna for the flowers, Peggy for the cakes and Derek and his Bistro Chanterelle for our food. Everything was exactly as we had hoped.
The ceremony took place outside and the reception in the newly made gorgeous tent. Deborah, Claudia and Nancy were on hand to help us throughout the night. Thankfully, everything went off perfectly.
People are still telling us that the wedding was the best they had every been to. This makes us so happy, since we agree!. But, we must give the credit to the wonderful staff at the Nestleton Waters Inn. They are all truly dream makers.
We cannot wait to return every year on our anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peachyteach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
What fun it was to watch you both luxuriate in your wedding experience from start to finish! Whether it was the bride's surprise solo to her groom, or the groom's surprise cupcakes and flowers for the bride, the two of you were romantic through and through. Your kind loving natures were also lavished on your family, guests and on us! We were so blessed to have you at our home for this special occasion, and you will always be in our hearts! Thank you so much for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were married on this beautiful property, surrounded by our friends and family on a rainy afternoon in June...and the day could not have been more perfect! From the stunning gardens on first sight to the elegant rooms of the Inn and the beckoning tent across the pond--our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be! The staff took care with every detail and ensured an outstanding time for us all! Even our family brunch held the following morning was delicious and intimate, making for a very special way to begin our lives as husband and wife! Thank you Nestleton Waters Inn! We look forward to returning to see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DooleyNoted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestleton, Owner at Nestleton Waters Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
We enjoyed watching the two of you just radiate joy for each other that not even rain sprinkles could dampen! What terrific memories of you dancing and celebrating together, your elegant touches in your linens, favors, cake and so much more! We can't thank you enough for giving us the privilege of hosting your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nestleton
24.5 km away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
28.5 km away
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
25.6 km away
Kent Inn
Kent Inn
#2 of 6 in Lindsay
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clarington - Bowmanville
22.4 km away
Knights Inn Lindsay
Knights Inn Lindsay
#5 of 6 in Lindsay
56 reviews
7.1 km away
B & B On The Ranch
B & B On The Ranch
#3 of 7 in Port Perry
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestleton Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestleton Waters Inn

Property: Nestleton Waters Inn
Address: 3440 Beacock Rd, Nestleton, Ontario L0B 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Nestleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Nestleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weddings: Up to 60 Guests year-round inside, or to 200 mid-May to mid-October in custom white Cathedral tent on island with stone-piazza floor. Accessed past waterfront ceremony site (white hand-forged wrought-iron arbour); then over bridge. Enjoy night tiki torches and lit fountain for a starry paradise! B&B/ Business: “Durham Sideroads” Magazine featured, situated on 93 acres, surrounded by forest, spring-fed pond, just an hour from Toronto, experience suites uniquely themed from around world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nestleton Waters Hotel Nestleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing