We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveller rating
1,259
709
169
60
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
709
169
60
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern cabinthe red rock grillrocking chairstwo double bedsgas fireplacewatchman buildingfront lawncanyon wallstwo sinksangel's landingmule deerno elevatorsmall porchhiking trailsprivate balconypark shuttlegift shop
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We love staying in CCC-built cabins and rustic national park cabins, and Zion is no exception. We stayed here many years ago and didn't remember much about our stay except that we liked the cabin. According to the lodge reading material, the cabins were refurbished since our last stay. Our cabin was the last of the group, so it was quiet and a place where deer walked freely. While sitting on our porch, a doe and her fawn wandered by, nibbling on the grass near me. I loved reading while hubby streamed something on his ipad since there is no TV. The toilet, shower and sink are in one room, and an additional sink, refrigerator, dressing and closet space are across the hall. Coffee and tea are available on a pull-out tray in this room. The bedroom has a comfortable bed, two chairs, a table, a desk, and a fireplace that is turned off in summer. An air conditioner ran all night. All of the furniture is rustic. We love this place and will definitely come back. The price is not inexpensive, but you are paying for the privilege of being in the park so you can get started on your hikes early.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for cabins that are furthest from the lodge.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This was so worth the money. The convenience factor allowed us to really enjoy the park to the fullest. One day after an exhausting hike we came to the room, showered and were ready for more hiking. It was nice to stay in the hotel because they had TV at night and porches to dry clothes, water shoes, and swim suits.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DawnLovesJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

When booking this lodge we were apprehensive because we could have stayed at a cheaper hotel outside the park and on the shuttle route. We are glad we stayed here because of the convenience and the views. We stayed in a cabin. The room is rustic with most amenities but no TV. It could use some updating but it was fine. Expect wood floors and no carpet but it comes with a coffee pot, microwave and mini frig. Beds were comfortable and A/C unit worked fine.
We appreciated the location of the lodge since we did a late afternoon hike to Observation Point which we did not finish until 9:15pm and luckily the shuttle were still running. We were exhausted and were going to shower and have dinner in the lodge since we didn't feel up to going into town to eat. Luckily we went to the lodge first and saw that the last meal served was 10pm so all in all it worked out perfectly. We got to stroll back to our cabin and got to view all the deer grazing on the lawn in the dark.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rich49c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The location is amazing and I knew this wouldn’t be the Ritz but for $250+ per night I was expecting the room the be clean - our room in the watchman building was anything but. It smelled musty in our room and I can’t even the describe the smell when we ran the A/C which was clogged with dirt. There was hair in the bathtub. There was a coffee stirrer in the bed.

This hotel doesn’t provide single use toiletries for guests but instead has large bottles affixed to the walls. Economically and environmentally this makes sense but several bottles in our room were totally empty.

Walls are paper thin!

Service was mediocre. No one seemed to be happy to be there.

Still, it was really cool to be able to drive up into the canyon where only shuttle buses are allowed and to wake up in the park.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maxxiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Booked a 2-night stay July 2018 in a suite room at the Lodge at Zion National Park. Could not have been happier with our accommodations. Our room had a king bed in the main bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room area. Both were comfortable and the bedding was first class. The 2 door entrances to the shared bathroom was a perfect arrangement for maximum convenience for the parents and the kids. There was a balcony with rocking chairs that looked out over the great lawn and the nearby mountains. The view was fantastic.

The only drawback with staying at any Xanterra operation is the craziness about checking in. DO NOT EXPECT TO CHECK IN EARLY. NOT ! HOUR, NOT 1 MINUTE. They act as if giving you the room 1 minute before the 4pm check-in time is like giving you something for free. This has been a consistent experience across the entire Xanterra portfolio. It is really kind of crazy and quite annoying. When you ask if your room is ready they say no and then tell you to check back - at 4pm. Well that is the cut-off time for rooms being ready - so they all should be available then right? No automatic text that room is ready or any kind of use of technology to make the system operate a little more effectively. Would be great if the management performance could match the stunning natural settings of their hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MR_N_21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews