We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We were here mid week in February and were one of 2 campers. It got busier on the weekend and a lot of people came up to hike the trails. Trails are posted no pets and no weapons so we could only walk the dog IN the campground itself. I should have come here and read the reviews first so this would not have been a surprise. The only time we saw a ranger was when he checked license plates each morning from his truck.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

The views are amazing, but we didnt stay in the campground. But from the outside the campsites looked primitive but decent, a tad bit too shady but thats okay. The gates were locked up but it was worth a stop to see the beauty nearby. We cant wait to come back and to see more later this year.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank hanifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This is a mega campground on the Olympic Peninsula that is a well known jump off point for a number of hiking trails. This place is always busy on the weekends with lots of swimmers and tubers who use the river for fun. Because of this it can get really loud on the weekends and you have to be willing to put up with a lot of teens as well as those who enjoy the outdoors as a place to play and drink lots of beer. If you can visit during the week or off season, this is a wonderful place to be. For me, it was not well suited since they are not dog friendly on ANY of their trails, only in the camping area itself. Great location.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank tall_six6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 3 days there. Beautiful sites, a little dark because of tree canopy, but very nice. Clean, neat, friendly rangers. We were not aware of the park fee over and above the camping fee so that was a surprise. Fished in lake and the river and didn't catch anything. Hikes were beautiful. There were quite a few tent campers, not a lot of RV's. We were in tent trailer and camper. Bathrooms with flush toilets, water and garbage cans available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 4HappyCampers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The campground is beautiful with breath taking views and spots right next to the river. I would not recommend coming here with a pet. Dogs are not allowed on any of the trails or attractions. Also the rangers are very rude and on a power trip. Dogs must be leashed at all times or they will give tickets after coming back to our campsite for lunch our dogs were sitting under the table sleeping and we got a Ticket since they we not technically attached to the leash right next to our table when we saw the ranger approach we placed dogs on leash but that wasnt good enough he was very rude and ready to show his "authority" and give out any kind of ticket he can. not a very good experience there are much cheaper places near cushman that have much friendlier rangers

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
11  Thank Kait420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews