We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
421
329
124
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
329
124
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marymere falls marymere rooms storm king lake crescent dining room singer tavern cottages sun porch port angeles roosevelt cabins pyramid mountain beautiful location pyramid room hurricane ridge step back in time main building adirondack chairs front porch
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a Storm King room for three nights while visiting Olympic National Park. I've stayed in many national park lodges and therefore didn't expect anything fancy but this room was disgusting. It smelled, there was mold all over the bathroom walls and tile in the shower stall, and it was not well kept at all. For $200/night I'd expect a little more. The sliding door had no screen so it was either deal with a stinky room or bugs. I loved the park but literally dreaded going back to the room each night. The restaurant was ridiculously overpriced for the quality of the food and the service was slow and spotty. I drove into Port Angeles to eat.

I'm giving two stars because the setting is idyllic and Tony at the bar was a fantastic!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lolo4sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This place has charm galore and one of the best views imaginable. The staff is very friendly but with that said Aramark has no business running a hotel. They were severely understaffed. Check in is at 4:00, that means no one can check in before 4:00 even if your room or cabin is ready. Then comes the 30 minute check in waiting line at 4pm. And guess what, your room still may not be ready so it's up to you to check back over & over. The lobby bar is fantastic, warm, and friendly. Cabins are very sparse and not comfortable. My husband called it camping with 4 walls. But you pay the $$ for a luxury room. It's about the quality of room as an old junky motel off the interstate. Now the view out of our room was Amazingly gorgeous. They do not clean or change your your towels. We asked for a clean pillowcase as ours had black stains on it. Never got one in two days. I have no doubt that Aramark can provide the uniforms for the hotel but running one is another story. We've heard from others staying here that things went down hill when they took over. It's a beautiful charming Lodge but if you're charging $300 a night you MUST give some service. Several of our servers were efficient as was the women that rented canoes and bartenders. The housekeeping staff, host staff and front desk are abysmal.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank asmith6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for three nights in one of the Singer Tavern Cottages. The room was small and a little outdated. We felt it was overpriced for what you received. No air conditioning, but after we opened the windows, it was not a problem. We found the rooms to be a little noisy. First, without air conditioning you need to open your windows, but that means you hear cars starting up behind you and conversations of people walking by. We were glad we were in an end unit as we could also hear some noise from the adjoining unit.

On the plus side, the main lodge building was very pretty, and there are some great hikes nearby. We felt the grounds were not as nicely maintained as the Lake Quinault Lodge, however.

We also enjoyed our meals in the Lodge restaurant (aside from some flies in the dining room), which was good because there really isn't any other place to eat nearby. But the food and service was very good, although the menu got a little repetitive the third night of our stay.

Overall, Lake Crescent Lodge is fine, just don't expect it to be a luxury resort experience. It's more like a summer camp experience, but that can be fun too (if you can afford the price).

Room tip: If you stay in a Singer Tavern Cottage, ask for an end unit to cut down on noise from adjoining units.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RosieSD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived on Labor day for a 2 night stay. The Labor Day holiday, as we expected, was incredibly busy with loads of people there, many of whom were daytrippers. The next day though was super quiet with only Lodge guests there. We had one of the Singer Tavern Cottages very close to the main lodge building. The room was very simple but nicely furnished. There was no airconditioning but the windows all opened and all had good flyscreens. We also had our own little verandah with two rocking chairs. There is not a lot of sound proofing between the rooms, but since it seemed that everyone there was "early to bed, early to rise" so that you could be out and enjoying the surroundings, this wasn't a problem.

The lake itself is stunning. Crystal clear water that just invites you to swim. We hired a canoe for a couple of hours and loved exploring around the lake. It is a large lake but not so large that you cant confidently take a canoe out to explore but be able to get back to shore should the weather change. The Lodge itself is lovely. It is very relaxed and you feel very comfortable just sitting and nursing a drink and watching the view. The restaurant was very good - which was very important because you are really miles from anywhere else to eat. As a point of comparison, we also visited and stayed at Lake Quinault Lodge and we much preferred Lake Crescent Lodge. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Olympic National Park.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SNJ511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed here for one night on our Olympic, Mt Ranier, Mt. Hood, Oregon cost journey. If you have stayed at historic national park lodges, then you know what to expect -- and being from east coast, we wanted to see and stay at the old historic lodges. Lake Crescent Lodge was our first historic lodge stop -- great fireplace, bar, porch overlooking the lake and of course great nature all around - but rooms are nothing to get excited about. Relax on the porch overlooking the lake for a nice sunset. Common areas are charming and worth seeing. Enjoyed a cool beverage on the porch while watching a beautiful sunset over the Lake, and enjoyed a meal at the lodge restaurant (which was fine). So while it is a great location and beautiful... just know it is an old historic lodge. So some rooms do not have bathrooms and at least for rooms in the main lodge, you might here a lot of noise (floors squeaking etc) and rooms are small. Set your expectations low for the rooms. We stayed in one of the non-historic out buildings (which was right on the lake) and the room was much larger (with bathroom/shower) and probably much quieter than the lodge but of course had zero charm. For us, this was perfect for light sleepers. Enjoying the ambience of the historic lodge for drinks and dinner, but retiring to our plain room for sleeping was perfect for us. I would probably recommend not staying in the main lodge, unless you are prepared. And as with many historic national park lodges, you may find them kind of expensive for the room that you get... but it's all about the lodge, not the rooms. We stayed at Lake Crescent Lodge, Lake Quinault Lodge, Paradise Inn at Mt. Ranier during our journey and while each was slightly different, it's not about the room at any of them(& some were pretty expensive). It's all about the location and charm of these historic lodges. And don't expect luxury service either... they were very nice, but sometimes overwhelmed with groups. We snuck up to Sol Duc for a nice hike on the way out to the Washington coast for Second/Third Beach hikes...

Room tip: Main lodge rooms are smaller and probably louder...
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travel_wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews