We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rain Forest Resort Village(Quinault)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
398
317
116
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
317
116
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarymere fallsstorm kingmarymere roomslake crescentdining roomsinger tavern cottagessun porchport angelespyramid mountainroosevelt cabinshurricane ridgebeautiful locationstep back in timemain buildingadirondack chairsfront porchglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for three nights in one of the Singer Tavern Cottages. The room was small and a little outdated. We felt it was overpriced for what you received. No air conditioning, but after we opened the windows, it was not a problem. We found the rooms to be a little noisy. First, without air conditioning you need to open your windows, but that means you hear cars starting up behind you and conversations of people walking by. We were glad we were in an end unit as we could also hear some noise from the adjoining unit.

On the plus side, the main lodge building was very pretty, and there are some great hikes nearby. We felt the grounds were not as nicely maintained as the Lake Quinault Lodge, however.

We also enjoyed our meals in the Lodge restaurant (aside from some flies in the dining room), which was good because there really isn't any other place to eat nearby. But the food and service was very good, although the menu got a little repetitive the third night of our stay.

Overall, Lake Crescent Lodge is fine, just don't expect it to be a luxury resort experience. It's more like a summer camp experience, but that can be fun too (if you can afford the price).

Room Tip: If you stay in a Singer Tavern Cottage, ask for an end unit to cut down on noise from adjoining units.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RosieSD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived on Labor day for a 2 night stay. The Labor Day holiday, as we expected, was incredibly busy with loads of people there, many of whom were daytrippers. The next day though was super quiet with only Lodge guests there. We had one of the Singer Tavern Cottages very close to the main lodge building. The room was very simple but nicely furnished. There was no airconditioning but the windows all opened and all had good flyscreens. We also had our own little verandah with two rocking chairs. There is not a lot of sound proofing between the rooms, but since it seemed that everyone there was "early to bed, early to rise" so that you could be out and enjoying the surroundings, this wasn't a problem.

The lake itself is stunning. Crystal clear water that just invites you to swim. We hired a canoe for a couple of hours and loved exploring around the lake. It is a large lake but not so large that you cant confidently take a canoe out to explore but be able to get back to shore should the weather change. The Lodge itself is lovely. It is very relaxed and you feel very comfortable just sitting and nursing a drink and watching the view. The restaurant was very good - which was very important because you are really miles from anywhere else to eat. As a point of comparison, we also visited and stayed at Lake Quinault Lodge and we much preferred Lake Crescent Lodge. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Olympic National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SNJ511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed here for one night on our Olympic, Mt Ranier, Mt. Hood, Oregon cost journey. If you have stayed at historic national park lodges, then you know what to expect -- and being from east coast, we wanted to see and stay at the old historic lodges. Lake Crescent Lodge was our first historic lodge stop -- great fireplace, bar, porch overlooking the lake and of course great nature all around - but rooms are nothing to get excited about. Relax on the porch overlooking the lake for a nice sunset. Common areas are charming and worth seeing. Enjoyed a cool beverage on the porch while watching a beautiful sunset over the Lake, and enjoyed a meal at the lodge restaurant (which was fine). So while it is a great location and beautiful... just know it is an old historic lodge. So some rooms do not have bathrooms and at least for rooms in the main lodge, you might here a lot of noise (floors squeaking etc) and rooms are small. Set your expectations low for the rooms. We stayed in one of the non-historic out buildings (which was right on the lake) and the room was much larger (with bathroom/shower) and probably much quieter than the lodge but of course had zero charm. For us, this was perfect for light sleepers. Enjoying the ambience of the historic lodge for drinks and dinner, but retiring to our plain room for sleeping was perfect for us. I would probably recommend not staying in the main lodge, unless you are prepared. And as with many historic national park lodges, you may find them kind of expensive for the room that you get... but it's all about the lodge, not the rooms. We stayed at Lake Crescent Lodge, Lake Quinault Lodge, Paradise Inn at Mt. Ranier during our journey and while each was slightly different, it's not about the room at any of them(& some were pretty expensive). It's all about the location and charm of these historic lodges. And don't expect luxury service either... they were very nice, but sometimes overwhelmed with groups. We snuck up to Sol Duc for a nice hike on the way out to the Washington coast for Second/Third Beach hikes...

Room Tip: Main lodge rooms are smaller and probably louder...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travel_wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

PRO natural beauty, excellent food
CON rude check in staff, room at $190'with no bath or toilet, near zeromsoundproofing. They claimed that was disclosed but my confirmation did not show absence of in-room bath. Last time fir me was n Turkey in 1970. Horrible. No immediate choices made me stay. Noisy, lumpy mattress, dirty common bathrooms. Never. Again!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin. Insist on a private bathroom! Reconfirmed you'll get a private bsthroom.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbcarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here after visiting Victoria BC because I wanted to wake up and drink my coffee in the woods. I was not disappointed.

We stayed in the marymere room. It is a basic room. 2 queen beds with a small bathroom. The room had two doors one to the parking lot and one to the lake.

Outside the lake facing door were two chairs on a covered porch. There are trees everywhere. There are trails you can enjoy hikes on and one easy trail to a 90 foot waterfall.

You can rent boats, kayaks or swim in the lake.

It is a beautiful place. Go, enjoy!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mwilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews