We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
87
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla il lecciofour coursesfamily homeincluding florencetuscan landscapebed and breakfastgrounds are beautifulpool areagenerationsstradagiadamosquitoesfrescoesgardenpropertydatinggregorio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The setting is just magnificent. The villa is unique and you find yourself in awe of the rooms, the gardens, the pool area, the breakfast.. I could go on...
What you can’t find words for is the lovely hospitality given by everyone who is there. You also find like minded tourists there which always gives you encouragement for choosing a place like this. Just a short walk from some local restaurants so you can mix with the locals, and enjoy their hospitality as well.
Relaxing, peaceful and you just need to pinch yourself to see how lucky you were to choose here.
Mozzies are there, so prepare. But you are in the countryside, so what do you expect!
We didn’t dine here, but will do when we come back as it’s worth every penny to be here.
You are in the heart of Tuscany, surrounded by green flowing landscapes, everything you need for an enchanting visit.
Ps loved the pool and homemade white wine. Just try it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We spent 3 lovely days here in July 2018. After quite hectic weeks we wanted to have few days off and Villa il Leccio was just what we we're looking for - and beyond!

All those pictures and reviews look and sound nice but the reality is even nicer. From the very first "Ciao" to the last "Arrivederci" all the staff and owners took great care of us.

The location is very handy, just only 15kms from Firenze and it's easy to reach even by bus as we did. Still, it's pure Tuscany countryside. The villa itself is beautiful with lot of character and legacy. Rooms were very cosy and the hospitality was outstanding - every little detail was just right. There's not that much rooms or guests so it almost felt as we had our own villa.

The garden and pool area were super nice and we basically laid there three days chilling, watching the wineyards and having a swim every now and then. Pure relaxation. Oh, and that breakfast at the inner courtyard - fresh coffee, juice, fresh fruits, omelette, bread, cheese... and those cakes. Yummy! If you're staying here make sure you'll enjoy the dinner at the villa too. Four courses of delicious meals under the stars with a good local wine was 6/5.

We can highly recommend this lovely villa for everyone. Thanks for having us and hopefully we can see in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TomiFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This place is a museum worth paying an entrance fee for. Breakfast was way above expectation. Great host. Rooms are great. Really nothing negative to say. We felt lucky to have spent time in Villa il Leccio.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rahul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Villa IL Leccio with friends and it was a perfect “home-base”for exploring the nearby wineries and villages of Tuscany. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating as well as knowledgeable about what to see and do in the area. The Villa and grounds are beautiful and very well-maintained. The Tuscan breakfast was amazing and the dinner was the best that we had in Italy. A truly unforgettable experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This Agriturismo is excellent in every way. The family have owned the villa for hundreds of years and the fantastic host, Giada, knows all of it's history and will happily tell you everything about it.
The living areas downstairs are stunning and all entirely originally decorated, with frescoes dating back hundreds of years. There are multiple places to sit and relax, both indoors and outdoors.
The grounds are beautiful and the views over the Tuscan countryside are stunning, particularly from the pool area.
The homemade breakfast buffet is excellent and Giada is flexible if you would like it a little earlier or later.
The rooms are comfortable, tastefully decorated, and in-keeping with the traditions of the property. They are not lavish but have everything you need.
We were lucky to experience a traditional Tuscan evening meal cooked by Giada, which was absolutely fantastic. The tour of the building before sitting down to dinner was fascinating.
It's very central in Chianti and so most of the Tuscan sites including Florence and Siena are only a short drive away. That said, having a car is essential.

The only negative I can possibly think of is that mosquitoes are a real problem when outside. In the bedrooms it should be fine (was for us) as the windows have a fully fitted net to pull down when the windows are open. I'm not troubled by mosquitoes but my partner was bitten a LOT while we were outdoors. Bring strong repellent and lotion.

Thank you Giada for an unforgettable stay, which was undoubtedly the highlight of 3 weeks in Tuscany and on the Amalfi Coast.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank da0092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews