We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
106
24
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
24
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The hotel is located in a small and quiet village, 10 minutes drive to Madonna di Campiglio Colarin cablecar. The room was very clean and it has a very nice view. The owners are helpful and the breakfast is super delicious! We had a very calm and relaxing week!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I and my wife stayed here 1 night mid-week in November, we were the only guests as it was low season, the hotel as a whole is beautiful, timber-framed throughout, our bedroom was excellent, cosy & comfy, and the bed one of the best we've ever slept on, the bathroom was clean and spacious.
The morning after, the weather was sunny and very clear, the view from the balcony was to die for. Breakfast was like a little meal, with local cheeses, melt-in-the-mouth local cold meats and divine brioches and pastries. The hosts are kind and friendly.
Location-wise, it sits in a very picturesque position, roughly mid-way between Pinzolo and Madonna di Campiglio.
The only negative remark I have (hence why I've selected 4 marks rather than 5) is that at dinner time, we were recommended two local restaurants by the hotel, which were at walking distance...tell them we have sent you there…they told us...so we got to one of these two restaurants (Albergo Alla Posta) and told them we came as suggested by La Soldanella, you would therefore think they would give you a discount on the bill or something but no, nothing, not even a coffee offered; the following morning during breakfast we did mention this to the hosts, they seemed genuinely perplexed and advised they would double check but moral of the story, we still had to pay the restaurant bill in full.
We wondered what the point of the recommendation was, having known in advance we'd have gone elsewhere as the food we ate wasn't even that great.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamR0LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Renovated, with very nice rooms, very clean, with delicious homemade cakes for breakfast. Very friendly, helpful and polite owners. This place has really warm typical interior. Internet is free after registration to a local network, but a little slow. Ski bus at 100m. The rooms are obviously not well soundproofed but wonderful. La Soldanella Garni is halfway between Madonna di Campiglio and Pinzolo. I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2U5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

In early May it seems that nearly everywhere in the Italian Alps is closed. We were very delighted to find this B&B, practically the only one open in town. Very clean, great service and amazing views. Would love to return there.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Wilson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews