We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
281
119
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
119
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorthe pubreception teambathroom fanlenny henrymain roadcomfortable bedarrowe parkrestaurant attachedrooms were very cleanroad noisewould definitely stay here againnight's sleepexcellent staywe've stayedvisiting familycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We recently stayed here for 1 night. Good price paid for 1 room. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Our room had extra pillows, a fan, extra sheets to use if the duvet was too warm, big bath sheets and a great hair dryer! Our room was at the back so away from the road which meant it was nice and quiet. We didn't stay for breakfast as it was a little pricey although there is a pub next door where we had tea the night before which was really handy. We would definitely stay here again if we needed somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Itchyfeet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very comfy beds, quiet rooms, coffee and tea making facilities, good hair dryers, and the pub next door has been renovated so now has a lovely bar and restaurant serving all day. Really cannot fault it. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaddieHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Greasby as it was the most reasonably priced place to stay close to the wedding venue of our friends' this weekend. The room was an excellent size, clean and the the TV and internet worked well. The highlight may be sad, however, have to point out that they have the best sized bath towels I have ever found in a hotel! Fabulous! The restaurant attached has just been refurbished and looks lovely. They have a wide gin selection if that's your thing. We went for the continental breakfast which was also nice. It is really easy to get the bus into Liverpool with a bus stop outside that takes you right into town. Would recommend giving this place a go if you need to stay in the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireC1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We know what to expect with a Premier Inn and they are always our choice when travelling around, this one was no exception in fact it's the best one we've stayed in.

As always a comfortable bed and choice of pillows. We requested an accessible room, it was very close to the door to reception and faced the road so we were thinking maybe it would be noisy. Couldn't have been more wrong, we never heard a peep out of anyone walking past and there was no traffic noise in spite of the location on the main Hoylake road. We had a wetroom which was ideal, I just wish that all Premiers had these.

Everything was spotlessly clean which is our experience of all Premier Inns.

The restaurant had opened only the day before but when we booked it was clearly stated that there were no facilities onsite (so the reviewers who say they did not know were giving wrong information), a disappointment but were not put off. We were very pleased to see this newly refurbished restaurant open.

The staff are courteous and friendly, Lindsay was extremely helpful - just wish all other hotels had staff which are as good.

When we're next in the area we'll be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazza-500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews