We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food / service ”
Review of Enchante

Enchante
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Senglea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Just amazing food. Right in front of the Marina. Maltese French English and Italian food
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Great food. Kids loved the pizza. Lobster and steak were excellent. Really good staff. Would go back

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

This is not the first time we went to Enchante.. A very busy Sunday lunch indeed and we where served very well by the staff without any delays.. very professional as always! The fish display is always filled with a large variety of fresh fish and shell fish! Always surprising us with a mouth watering specialities of the day menu! My choice when going out near the 3 cities area! Best service, best food, very friendly staff! Thank you for making our Sunday lunch so special!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We ate here our last night in Senglea, partly because Il-Hnejja was closed. Our roast chicken was only meh, but portions were generous and we welcomed the option of roast potatoes instead of the ubiquitous chips. Perhaps pizza or seafood is a better choice. This is far from the most imaginative or even tastiest food in Senglea, we felt, and the service was iffy. Location is excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SEAsiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Four of us are here on two consecutive nights. We booked a table right by the waters edge. Both the food and the ambience was great. One of our party had gnocchi that he said was excellent and I had swordfish that was delicious. The wines too were local and good.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizziewyevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here randomly when we were driving past on an electric golf cart tour of the city since there was place to park. And we are so glad we did. The food was excellent. Don't miss the fish soup and the salmon. Service was great. Views were excellent. And I dare say, after a 2 weeks stay in Italy this was one of the most enjoyable meals we had on our first day in Malta!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank nikhilpawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enchante also viewed

Senglea, Island of Malta
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
 
Senglea, Island of Malta
Senglea, Island of Malta
 

Been to Enchante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing