We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marram House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Bedroom 2
Barn - external view
Early summer sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy1951...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family get together”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday week in Winterton on sea. Accommodation was lovely and very comfortable, plenty of space and well equipped, lashings of boiling hot water for everyone. The owner Richard was a delight. We also hired Herring house cottage next door for our extended family. Popping back and forward great fun had by all. We would not hesitate to return. Very pretty village, a climb to the top of the church adds an excellent view....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic large lounge.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40carolen
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very nicely decorated and has charm and character. Richard was very welcoming and we felt at home straight away. We had plenty of room for friends and family to stay with us for part of the week. There is everything you would need for a holiday stay and the village has a great pub, fish and chip shop and shop. We saw seals on the beach, took a boat on to the broads and spent a lovely day in Norwich. A perfect break in spring.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I didn't dislike anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation, stunning location, Perfect.”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ok so I booked this for my husbands 50th. There were 18 of us, which included 9 adults and 9 teenagers. I hired all four cottages. They were stunning. Very attractive, welcoming, cosy places. They were spotlessly clean and had everything you could ask for. All cottages were well equipped. The local pub, the fishermans return was great. Fantastic food and very welcoming.
The beach was a 5 minute walk and had a fantastic beach cafe.
The weekend just flew by and we were all gutted to leave. Would definitely recommend and we will hopefully return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THERESA L
Halesworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday group was made up of three generations and our dog.The property gave a good choice of rooms to accommodate us all giving plenty of space.The kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to cook or there were recommendations in the visitors book if you wanted to eat out . The owner gave us a tour of the property upon arrival and everything was clearly explained to us. The location was ideal being about a 5 minute walk from the beach and dunes. The parking at the cottage was ideal as I could image parking in the village could be a problem in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space available at the cottage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B
Cresse, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WHAT A WONDERFUL WAY TO SPEND CHRISTMAS”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For the second year running we are spending our Christmas at the beautiful Church Farm Cottages, Winterton on Sea, Norfolk. This is such A delightful location with such warm, cosy and comfortable accommodation that we just could not resist returning this year. Because it is such a superb retreat we are loathe to broadcast how much we love this peaceful, pretty and in many ways remote location. It is a delightful village with a great pub serving good food and excellent real ales. The beaches and dunes are wild and wonderful and in addition to this you have the colony of grey seals basking on the beach and frolicking in the sea. The barn conversion of Marram House offers everything you could wish for to create a truly magical Christmassy atmosphere. Thank you Richard and family for providing such home from home comfort and luxury. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved it all that is why we returned
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing