We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eckington Manor(Eckington)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrowfields(Eckington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
4
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I'm not sure if this place is a B&B or not....we just went for a meal. My partner was looking around at the last minute to book somewhere new for us to try on Father's day, the Anchor said they could squeeze us in at 4.30pm, when we arrived we initially thought it was a typical old looking local pub from the outside front view and weren't too sure how nice it would be but we were pleasantly surprised to find that despite being on the edge of Worcester city centre there was a marina behind the pub and that at the side of the pub there was an enclosed beer garden looking out at the Marina. We got there a little early and as it was a sunny day we sat outside and had a couple of drinks, we asked if we could stay at the table outside and eat there instead of the table we'd booked inside, we also asked if it was possible for my partner's son to eat straight away but if we could have ours later.....the staff said yes to all this, very helpful, good customer service. As the Sunday roasts were running out though we ordered our roast beef dinner and the girl behind the bar agreed to bring our meals out half an hour later. The food itself was very nice and a good portion size. All in all we enjoyed the visit and no doubt will return again, especially if a sunny day.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Went with my wife on Good Friday to sample The Anchor's special fish menu. We went with high expectations and they were surpassed! We were able to choose from a selection of four starters, four mains and four desserts all of which appealed to our palate! The food was cooked to perfection and served with a smile. What a pleasure! Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shipmate139, Manager at The Anchor Inn at Eckington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our fish night so much. We will be holding another fish night soon so hope to see you again for that. Unless we see you before that for a lovely pint of one of our local beers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We ate lunch in theAnchor on a Saturday afternoon. The food was excellent; very reasonable, good portions and tasty. The pub uses local produce, which is great. We had a very enjoyable afternoon. The pub is family friendly and our children were made very welcome. I would recommend this pub to friends and family.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Anslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Extensive menu at very reasonable prices. Choice range from sirloin steak to fish and chips. Have tried both and both were excellent. Good quality, nice ambience, friendly staff. Highly recommended. Good range of local cask ales, spirits and reasonably priced wines. Called one Friday to find live music which was very enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

16 of us booked Sunday lunch - a vary basic but satisfying meal with good quantities and reasonable prices. A cheerful welcome from the staff and good and prompt service. Only negative from all the ladies was the 'rustic' loo - hot tap not working and decor needed updating, But all in all a pleasant afternoon in a lovely village, and a nice drive in the countryside.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews