We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
A PICTURE=1000 WORDS-EVERY OUTDOOR SCENE IS STEPS OR A KAYAK PADDLE AWAY FROM OUR RENTAL PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A PICTURE=1000 WORDS-EVERY OUTDOOR SCENE IS STEPS OR A KAYAK PADDLE AWAY FROM OUR RENTAL PROPERTY
Safe, secure, beautyfully landscaped & maintained Enjoy morning coffee  on your front porch as the sun rises over the Caribbaen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
A PICTURE=1000 WORDS-EVERY OUTDOOR SCENE IS STEPS OR A KAYAK PADDLE AWAY FROM OUR RENTAL PROPERTY
Safe, secure, beautyfully landscaped & maintained
Enjoy morning coffee  on your front porch as the sun rises over the Caribbaen
Library and game room to bedroom 4
Master bedroom with private bath
Bedroom with queen
Bedroom with twins
Private Bath
Family room with twin futons and entertainment  center WiFi throughout
Large, fully equipt kitchen
A backyard that has it all, beauty, comfort, recreation,and the natural wonders of nature!
Swim, watching sunset over a tropical oasis
Escape in your tropical garden
Unmatched backyard of  3000 acres
Dine in endless privacy & seclusion
Gateway to explore a tropical  treasure
Challenge your instincs
Endless trails to explore
A beach, void of crowds, a stones throw from the home
Miles of seclusion
Relax along the gentle waves of the caribbean
Perfect destination from 2 to 92
Do it all or nothing at all
Steps away
Your sunset on a fabulous vacation!
Look who's visiting at your private dock
ONE OF A KIND! No other Vacation Rental like this in Puerto Rico!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Punta Santiago, Humacao, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lwillits
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and needless to say we are going back. This home doesn't have fancy amenities like your large resorts, instead it emerges immediately into the Puerto Rican way of life. After a testing drive from San Juan it was wonderful to drop the suitcases and walk out the back door into our own tropical paradise. No rush of traffic, no bustling tourist, just the sounds of nature lulling you into a complete sense of relaxation.
The home is older, but was very clean and well maintained. it had all the things you would need to make you feel like you were home.
The owner, Julius, was a gracious host and our concierge, Nancy, was welcoming and extremely helpful guide during our stay.
We are an older'ish couple who vacationed with our daughter and her family with two young children. They were very pleased with the with the size of the house. there was plenty of space and things to do to keep everyone busy, or relaxed.
the location of the home was ideal. you had the very private beach access and nature reserve plus just close enough to stores, restaurants and main thorough ways to other parts of the island.
Over all we had a marvelous time. We felt extremely welcomed and totally get the Puerto Rican way of life.
Want to go back soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieMM19...
Massachusetts
1 review
“Caribbean without the chaos!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I made the trip to Puerto Rico after contemplating a cruise to a Cuba. We ultimately decided on Puerto Rico because it was a U.S. territory and could use regular currency etc. We wanted a relaxing vacation without the craziness typically associated with foreign travel. I'm so glad we chose Puerto Rico and this rental specifically. We loved the pool and the private beach. Very relaxing at night with the chorus of singing coqui frogs. The house was clean, back yard and outdoor space were well maintained and private. In short, I'd recommend this vacation rental for anyone looking for a private tropical getaway, far away from the busy resorts and commercial tourist traps. Thanks for a great time, Julius!

- Kate and Robert

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
We are very proud of our "Nature Lovers Paradise", where one can unwind, refresh, and challenge your instincts in a pristine and " PRIVATE TROPICAL GETAWAY" We are pleased that you confirmed that are location and property is a place where you can do it all or nothing at all, far away from those "busy resorts and commercial tourist traps"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B
Lady's Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 "senior" adults & immediately disappointed with the property. The house was clean, but very dated & the furnishings were worn. Two of the bedrooms were small & cramped. Tile in the bathrooms was chipped, missing, or broken. There's no dishwasher or icemaker. The neighborhood felt safe. The above-ground pool was stained; I would not consider swimming in it. The "water" at the back of the property was a stagnant, algae covered creek. The pictures show kayaking in it but not something I would consider. The hammocks were faded, worn, & stained. It is a short, pleasant walk to the beach. Restaurants were a short drive. Julius, the owner, was friendly & tried to be helpful. We did not think this property was a good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
“Not what we expected”—I believe that “an educated consumer is our best customer” and “you can please most of the people most of the time but not all the people all the time”. Therefore, let’s separate fact from fiction and exaggeration.

Fact--after inspection of the premises, a 4” x 4” tile was missing and one was chipped, in one bathroom, hidden behind a secured shower curtain.

Fact—there is no representation, in my listing, that a dishwasher or ice maker is available in the rental.

Fact—the pool was specially designed to be constructed in a hillside, half in ground and half out of ground and was best suited for this topography overlooking the setting sun of the Sanctuary. Light green leaf stains are a result of the Caribbean Sea breeze blowing tiny leaves of trees in the sanctuary into the pool. We represent our home as “a nature lover’s paradise”, not in a resort community or a home among many in an open space with no trees. The pool is maintained, water tested and crystal clear!

Fact—the furnishings at the house, both indoor and out, are constantly updated and maintained.

Fact—the 2400 square foot home, with three normal size bedrooms, queen beds in two and a twin and a full size bunk in the third, all with large closet space, a living room, large kitchen and eating area, as well as a second sitting area was occupied by these two “senior” couples. The rental has received positive reviews for the spaciousness of the house for large groups and families.

Fact—the water body, with our dock, in the back yard is not a creek. It is an extension of the huge lagoons of the 3500 acre, protected sanctuary. As with the Caribbean Sea, it changes with natural season and weather conditions, as do the nature cycles of lakes and lagoons in the tropics.

With over 24 available photos, 47 positive reviews and an accurate depiction of all that is offered in the home on the major vacation rental sites on the internet, I stand by my accurate representation of my vacation rental as “A NATURE LOVER’S PARADISE”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ďoris D
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed last year and again this year. New beds and furniture. An absolutely beautiful peaceful neighborhood. Nancy was fantastic as always. Cannot wait for next year. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NessaTucs...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here back in March for our 25th Anniversary. If you want a quiet vacation at your own pace, this will do it! The house is a typical Caribbean construction, but older, probably from about the 60's or 70's. But that isn't bad, the house is very well maintained and was very clean and comfortable. You can sleep a lot of people here so for us it was very spacious.

The dishes supplied were sufficient for all of your cooking needs, but you might not want to do that with several excellent restaurants within walking distance. They are open-air, beach restaurants so not fancy, but the food was really amazing and everyone was so friendly.

Our concierge, Nancy was very attentive, making sure we had everything we needed. When we arrived, she gave us a variety of the local coffee brands which are not to be missed. For just good coffee (no fancy flavorings), the local fast food sandwich/breakfast chain would put Starbucks to shame.

Our first day there we basically took the day to unwind. The backyard is perfect for this activity. We just sat in the hammocks and read or relaxed, then enjoyed the pool. The little lizards and frogs kept wandering through the yard to keep us company. Walking down to the beach was so easy. We spent hours down there and saw maybe six people the whole time. It's not a good beach for shells or snorkeling, but it's great for swimming. Just remember that it's private, so you don't have a crew removing algae all the time. It didn't bother me but some people might not understand that.

We flew into San Juan and it was maybe 1.5-2hrs drive from there. We spent one day driving up and visiting Old San Juan and one day driving up to see El Yunque, the rainforest. Both very convenient.

All in all, it was a great private retreat to have as our vacation spot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing