We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dene Hotel(Chester)
US$70
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chester Court(Chester)
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenley Lodge(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
36
21
8
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
21
8
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge dragonthe pubselection of beersnew managementvalue for moneyburgerattentive staffenjoyed drinkschickencontemporary feelsaturday nightnice atmospheregood sizefeel very welcomecar parkmealchester
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked the rooms in the george and dragon over the phone We had a great time ,the hosts were friendly The pub was great with prices very reasonable . We thought the food was great and enjoyed it all, the breakfast in the morning was really nice. The rooms were good plenty of room with a nice ensuite . Would i go back without a doubt great value , and a lovely sunday dinner .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONESTJOHN-NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Scampi, fish & chips, chicken pathia, gammon and egg, crispy pesto chicken burger

This is the third meal we have had here and it has been good every time.

Friday is prosecco night £9.99 a bottle

Total meal including drinks less than £65 for 5 adults

Staff really friendly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nickpC2597KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Food disgusting, I've been here a lot of times & not once have I thought 'I'll be back' it's just convenient when I've no time to cook but to pay for something I could cook better isn't pleasant. The kitchen staff are awful as well and extremely rude. I wish it wasn't just down the road, it's shameful. There's a few bar people who are friendly enough but that's it. The outside part is awful. Can't go sit outside if you're not a smoker. It's a small area full of smokers. The other part needs massively updating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicolefayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place serves a nice clean pint and has a good selection of beers. The food was equally good and the tapas options are well worth a go, especially the fishcakes! The portion sizes are good and desserts were also tasty! Wines were also reasonably priced, so easy to spend an evening here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank businessman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

called in here yesterday 05.07 17 it's been years since we have been and it's quite modern and has a contemporary feel. All staff friendly and very efficient
Food and drinks very reasonably priced and served very promptly starter dishes taken away and mains arrived immediately perhaps a bit quick but better than waiting. Will be returning and perhaps try the Sunday roast. Thank you for a nice experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smfSmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews