We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
22
8
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
22
8
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub selection of beers excellent value for money burger chicken contemporary feel saturday night nice atmosphere feel very welcome chester pint partner surroundings wines ensuite dog
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked the rooms in the george and dragon over the phone We had a great time ,the hosts were friendly The pub was great with prices very reasonable . We thought the food was great and enjoyed it all, the breakfast in the morning was really nice. The rooms were good plenty of room with a nice ensuite . Would i go back without a doubt great value , and a lovely sunday dinner .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HONESTJOHN-NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Scampi, fish & chips, chicken pathia, gammon and egg, crispy pesto chicken burger

This is the third meal we have had here and it has been good every time.

Friday is prosecco night £9.99 a bottle

Total meal including drinks less than £65 for 5 adults

Staff really friendly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nickpC2597KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Food disgusting, I've been here a lot of times & not once have I thought 'I'll be back' it's just convenient when I've no time to cook but to pay for something I could cook better isn't pleasant. The kitchen staff are awful as well and extremely rude. I wish it wasn't just down the road, it's shameful. There's a few bar people who are friendly enough but that's it. The outside part is awful. Can't go sit outside if you're not a smoker. It's a small area full of smokers. The other part needs massively updating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicolefayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place serves a nice clean pint and has a good selection of beers. The food was equally good and the tapas options are well worth a go, especially the fishcakes! The portion sizes are good and desserts were also tasty! Wines were also reasonably priced, so easy to spend an evening here!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank businessman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

called in here yesterday 05.07 17 it's been years since we have been and it's quite modern and has a contemporary feel. All staff friendly and very efficient
Food and drinks very reasonably priced and served very promptly starter dishes taken away and mains arrived immediately perhaps a bit quick but better than waiting. Will be returning and perhaps try the Sunday roast. Thank you for a nice experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smfSmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews