We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
28
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
12
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Perched on top of a valley this place is kind of magic.
The room was modern and nice and clean.
The staff very helpfull and friendly.
Also the food was very nice...we choose the ala carte option above the buffet

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sinergy436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My family, including the dog, stayed at Hotel Widderstein for a week and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, particularly the room that the dog was allowed to stay in, since it had extra space. The food was excellent - a full breakfast buffet with really good bread and dinner was even better - they have a fantastic chef. Furthermore, the hotel provided an afternoon snack with coffee, tea, and delicious cakes. The hotel also had saunas, a swimming pool, and a whirlpool, which were all very nice, particularly after skiing all day. They conveniently provided extra towels and a bathrobe to wear when using the facilities. The ski slopes were a less than a 10 minute drive away. Conveniently, there is a bus stop right across the street from the hotel and the bus is free. The bus comes very frequently during the high season and often enough during the low season. It's really not even worth driving.

Perhaps my only complaint about the hotel would be its location. The village of Nesslegg is tiny and there are no stores, cafes, or anything of the sort. Furthermore, it is not easy to walk to another village where one could find these things. For those who are looking for walks or perhaps a more vibrant night-life, this would not be the place to come to. However, for those looking for a relaxing family vacation, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magassouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

# ok price for the room, breakfast included! ( very good buffet)
# GREAT view from the room/balcony
# high value for the ca 110€ we payed for 1 night.
# nice comfy beds.
# the staff has good english skills.
# parking options good.
# large bathrooms
# very Nice spa with sauna,steam, jacuzzi and swimmingpool downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We visited on a family ski holiday. Plenty of other families with kids there, many no doubt enticed by the pool and the supervised children's play area (15:00 - 21:00).

Location: About a 5 minute drive from the Salober lift at the Schroecken-Warth ski area. The hotel has a ski-bus stop at the front door, and lays on extra buses during the 9am and 3:30pm rushes.

Facilites: Our room was bright and airy, with great views. The furnishings were light and modern, great bedding. The room was quiet, we heard no external noises. The pool and jacuzzi were fine, but young couples might wish for fewer children about (it was during most of Europe's half-term holidays though). The sauna, hamam, and outdoor sauna were very good and child-free. The dining rooms were comfortable, and did not seem crowded, even when they were full.

Staff: Friendly and helpful. If they did not speak English, they found someone who could. Welcoming, without being effusive.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A corner family room gave us a window in the bedroom and bathroom, not sure if the adjacent rooms would have been as airy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aultako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The first time we stayed here ( in 2006) i said to my girlfriend that i would definetly go Back! Now we have overnighted at the hotel 3 times.
The food is great both breakfast and dinner. The staff is polite and helpfull and the wellness area in the basement is very Nice.
The rooms Are well worth the money, and the fresh mountain air makes you sleep like a baby.
The only thing i didnt find satisfying was that some of the staff had very poor english skills

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews