We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crandell Mountain Lodge(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Village(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$230
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa(Waterton Lakes National Park)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$280
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterton Glacier Suites(Waterton Lakes National Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foothills Motel(Pincher Creek)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Castle Motel(Pincher Creek)
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Pincher Creek)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
131
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgravel roadeach eveningmule deerperfect hostspeace and quietsouthern albertashort drivenext morningsunrise suiteevery morningfront porchperfect staysmall kitchenviews of the mountainsenjoyed our stayfresh fruitbird watching
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My husband and I were so pleased with our stay at Waterton River Suites. The pictures and descriptions on their website do not do justice to just how nice it is. First, the B&B is a bit out of the way, but that is what makes it special. It is on the river in the middle of farm country. It's beautiful, quiet and the wildlife is abundant. (You will see lots of deer!) The accommodations are wonderful. The cabins are spacious, modern and immaculate. Unlike most B&B's, breakfast is brought to your room each evening. Breakfast will be something that is either intended to be eaten without cooking or that can be easily heated in the microwave. We really appreciated the flexibility that this offered us, especially since we got an early start on each day's activities. The best part is how friendly and accommodating the owners are. They even went way out of their way to help us source a wonderful dinner of Alberta beef and fresh sweet corn. We were very thankful and impressed by that. We cannot say enough good thing about this accommodation and would very highly recommend it !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Sunrise Suite at Easter. It was a beautiful, clean, and very comfortable cabin with a small kitchen. The area was very quiet, and we had a relaxing stay. We were able to watch many birds on the grounds, including sandhill cranes. We were able to watch more birds on the short drive from the B&B to the entrance to Waterton Lakes National Park. The price was reasonable, and the managers were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caminante1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were lucky to stay in this peaceful part of the world over Canada 150 long weekend. The sounds of the river, view of the mountains, scenery, sunsets, wildlife, yellow/blue/humming birds, solitude & night sky were amazing. The Waterton River Suites were a comfortable retreat at the end of our days exploring Waterton & Glacier Parks. We hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed here while attending the Waterton Wildflower Festival (don't miss it next year), but I found myself wishing I had more time just to hang out around the Viridicaires' land. The birds were a real attraction - Terri gave me a chance to look inside one of the bluebird boxes and see the new hatchlings. A pair of harrier hawks were hanging out, and there were far more birds than I could name.
I liked the breakfast Terri delivers every evening - you can be on your own schedule and not have to socialize with a bunch of strangers around the breakfast table.
The place is clean and nicely decorated, comfy and warm. Lovely! We're looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: It's best to use low gear to drive up and down the hill!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

On our trip to southern Alberta and Southeast BC, this was our first stop by Watertown Lakes National Park. We stayed for two fantastic nights.

First of all, it is about 8km off the highway on a gravel road. Do not be dissuaded by that! It is worth the drive in and the relatively short distance to the park. The scene off the front porch is breathtaking and relaxing all at once. It is very quiet with no neighbours in sight (there is no Wi-Fi password because nobody is close enough to use it).

The property has lots of wildlife around with deer being a regular sight. I opened our front door one morning to see a doe and a fawn at the bottom of the stairs looking back at me. They didn't even bolt away, they just slowly wandered down the path toward the river.

My wife and I really enjoyed the breakfast approach. Terri makes the breakfast up the night before and brings it to the cabin. Each one was homemade and very tasty. With this style, we could get up, enjoy our morning coffee on the porch looking out at the mountains and then eat at our leisure. If you are really set on eating with other guests and your host, you may not like this set-up.

Your cabin is a fully self-contained unit and is one of two in the same building (Sunrise and Sunset). It is set apart from the main house. The cabin units are separated by a utility room so you really don't hear the people next door. The family next door to us had a baby and we didn't hear them at all.

In your cabin, you have a small kitchen (microwave only), an eating area, a couch, bedroom and bathroom. You also have use of a barbeque in front of the cabin (shared with the other cabin). It is up to you to do your dishes and make your bed each day. Again, if you are looking for that full service approach, this may not be the spot for you.

However, if you want a peaceful retreat away from the busy park and town, this is a fantastic place. It was exactly what we were looking for to unwind on the first couple of nights away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews