We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
80
185
88
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
185
88
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sakae subway station the ground floor salad station decent hotel sakae area busy area minute walk by western standards wi fi other hotels side street spent nights shower head located close clean hotel tv tower rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during Formula 1 weekend. We had hired a car and the hotel has parking across the road at 1500 yen per day. Good wifi and a nice breakfast served by some lovely friendly ladies. We drove to circuit every day so unsure about trains etc. The room was small as all Japanese are but clean and adequate.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karencX1075QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel Nagoya for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I would rate this hotel 2 stars at the most. This is very disappointing. Rooms are small ( Country standard) and very outdated. The AC didn’t work properly although the hotel said it was. You can’t set it lower than 20C which really feels like 25C as the fan doesn’t work well.
Best Western needs to refresh their brands if they want to compete with the likes of Hilton Garden Inn, Courtyard Marriott and Hyatt Place.
Overall disappointing experience and would not recommend to business traveller or westerners.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chanelle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel Nagoya for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expection.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Manager - Customer Service
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Situated in the busy area of Sakae just 5 mins from the subway and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The 7/11 on the corner btw accepts foreign western cards! Hotel is comfortable even if the rooms are a tad small...but there is a Starbucks in the lobby which opens until 22.00 and free wifi. Staff are excellent ...the Japanese restaurant in the basement is brill...the other was closed for a wedding but looked good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 650jaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, Customer Service at Best Western Hotel Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel Nagoya for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights in July, its a good area to stay in. That's the first thing we noticed on our 3 minute walk from the metro station entrance to the hotel. On that walk, we came past McDonalds and some convenience stores.

As for the hotel, the lobby is on the 2nd floor, we arrived after 6pm and our check in went smoothly and we headed to our room. The room was of fairly average size, I wouldn't call it big, I wouldn't call it small. Genuinely no issues with this hotel at all. I would happily stay here again. If I was in Nagoya for 2 weeks, I would have no issues staying here.

The hotel is walking distance to good shopping, the Tv Tower and everything good in Nagoya

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Hotel Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Warm greerings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel Nagoya for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This place was unlike the budget Best Western chain in the US, it was a whole lot better. It's has just handful number of rooms, very clean, it's location is perfect for travelers to Sakae area (and two stations away from Nagoya station). The rooms are a bit small compared to other international brand hotels in Nagoya, but they have the far best rates.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 54krapgnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern_Japan, マネージャー at Best Western Hotel Nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Best Western Hotel Nagoya for your recent stay and sharing your comments.
We delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us.
We keep trying to improve our service and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Manager - Customer Service
Regional Office - Best Western Hotels Japan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews