We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Trip.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
FindHotelUS$101
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
417
317
41
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
317
41
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Very clean and comfortable hotel within 5 min walk to Shinjuku station. Close to many restaurants and numerous subway lines. Special shout out to Justina at the front desk who helped us with contacting our airline when we had to make some unexpected travel plan changes due to a cruise being cancelled. She was extremely helpful. If I could offer one piece of advice for the hotel - please put very clear walking directions (e.g turn right at this landmark, turn left at this landmark) from Shinjuku station on your website. Although we knew to take the south exit, it was hard to navigate our way to the hotel - luckily a very kind Japanese person helped point us in the right direction by walking us toward the right street.

Date of stay: February 2020
4  Thank Travellers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 2 March 2020

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your feedback. We are thrilled by such a good review and 5 star rating.

Our hotel is located in a very convenient location, which is close to the Shinjuku station, many restaurants and shopping moles. Also just 10 minutes walk from here, one can find beautiful Shinjuku park, where soon cherry blossom trees will be blooming, which might be a great experience while visiting Japan.

We are also very happy to hear, that our staff member was helpful to you and you were satisfied with the service. Those kind of kind words are very important to us, to ascertain that we are doing good job. Your words will be certainly passed to her.

Also, thank you very much for your opinion on our website. Indeed, some of our guests might have problems with finding a right direction to our hotel. We will take under consideration your advice, and will try to discuss that with our managers.

We share a great hope, that during your next visit in Japan you will also stay at our hotel. We wish you wonderful day, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Convenient and counter staff excellent, very efficient. Room small, and have had larger even in Tokyo at same price. Two suitcases and it’s cramped, small table and chairs requires a level of dexterity. Did not have breakfast but looking through window I would suggest having at hotel because surrounding cafes open later and not in same league. We left a shirt, so a big thank you to SHIN for sending on to next hotel, good service.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2Righty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Road737455, Front desk JUSTYNA at JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review. We really appreciate your honest insight on our hotel!

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. We always try our best to meet the needs of our guests. Your kind words have been shared with Shin!

We do really hope that during your next visit to Tokyo you will stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

We stayed here for 8 days over Xmas and New Year.
The hotel is a short 5-10 minutes walk from the Koshu-Kaido exit of Shinjuku station. Very convenient for taking the JR trains or the metro to visit the many tourist spots in the area.
Very quietdespitebeing right next to the busy streets, We never heard anything from our rooms.
We booked 2 Standard Twins and the rooms are quite spacious for Tokyo. The beds are firm and we asked for extra blankets since it was very cold when we were there.
The pillows were the only negative point in the rooms: the soft ones are too soft and the hard ones are too hard. I think some foam pillows will be better in this case but it is my own opinion.
The shower pressure is amazing and there was never an issue with the hot water.
The heated seat of the toilet is such a nice thing that I wonder why North American toilets don't have it.
The rooms on my floor are kept clean every day by 2 Vietnamese attendants who are very hard working. We also get 2 complementary bottles of water every day. There is a small fridge and even a kettle with tea bags and coffee bags. There is a safe on top of the fridge.
There is a small closet by the entrance with 6 hangers (yes, only 6) so bring some from home if you need more.

There are washers and dryers which are coin operated on floor 6, 10 and 14. It's at the end of the hallway, on the right side.
I didn't notice any noise when the washer was working but if you are worried about the noise, avoid rooms which end with the number 9 since they are right next to the washing room.

The elevators are noiseless. There is no ding to annouce when it arrives on your floor so it doesn't bother the rooms close to the elevators.

The front desk staff are very helpful. Sometimes, they don't fully understand your English request but they try very hard to please you. They can make restaurant reservation or even call the taxi if needed.

You can leave your luggage in the lobby if you arrive early or check out early. All the luggage are being kept very safely and ordely so don't worried about them if you want to go out and explore.

In summary, this hotel is a little bit pricey but you can beat the location. The McDonald is less than 50 m away and there is a convenience store ( Lawson) right next to the hotel.
Tip: There is an ATM in the LAwson store. Just press on the " English" option and you can easily withdraw money from your debit card or credit card if you run out of cash.

Room tip: Any room seems to be good.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank stefanny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Road737455, Front desk: Justyna at JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent.


Our staff tries their best to provide the best service and it is our pleasure to be able to serve you during your stay.
We can help our guests with restaurant reservations, recommendations for interesting activities in Tokyo and such. So everyone is welcome to ask about those the front desk staff.

We really do hope to see you again in our hotel during your next visit in Tokyo!

Sincerely yours,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

We took three rooms for five nights, with two couples and a double. The hotel is modern and close to the Shinjuku Station. The rooms were clean, not huge -but it is Tokyo and modern. It is close to some great attractions and easy to get to from the station.
We didn’t try the breakfast as there are plenty of coffee shops nearby.
The reception staff are not rude but not particularly welcoming either. Could use some customer service training to make guests feel more welcome. Overall a reasonably priced and modern hotel and I would stay there again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Road737455, Front desk: Justyna at JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Indeed, the location is one of our strongest points. It takes less than 5 minutes to get to Shinjuku station, from where you have an easy access to most attractions in Tokyo. Also the area is full of shops and great restaurants where you can enjoy both Japanese and western cuisine.

Our staff tries very hard to make all the guests feel comfortable and welcome, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not feel that way. We will definitely discuss those issues with our staff members!

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Tokyo!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

This is my first review of a hotel. I have never once wrote any review of a hotel. However, I am very impressed by the service and cleanliness. The accessibility is perfect. In the past, we used to stay at Keio Plaza. Do book this hotel in advance as it’s always full. We are coming again on Jan 1 2020 to celebrate our child birthday. It’s the New Year so the hotel was fully booked. Thankfully, we managed to book the hotel in 2 separate bookings. I have reached out to the team to link the bookings. The response was so prompt - less than 30 minutes! I have never received such prompt response even in 5 stars hotel. Kudos to “Leung”. He was very patient and answer all my questions even it’s not related to the hotel such as JR. Please extend my appreciation to Leung! He’s awesome! I also saw some reviews that he extended assistance to others. I hardly leave any compliments but felt that exceptional service need to be recognised. It assured me that my upcoming stay will be smooth and we are looking forward to the stay again! Our relatives have also book the hotel in April as we were raving about it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kel0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Road737455, Front desk: Justyna at JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your review! We are thrilled with those 5 start ratng and very happy that you had good experience during your stay in our hotel.

Our staff try their best to give the best service possible and we will deffinitely pass to Leung your message!

We are looking forward seeing you soon in January and we hope that your experience will be as great as the one during your first visit. We will try our best to make your stay unforgetable.


We also would like to wish you happy Merry Christmas and wonderful New Year!

Sincerely yours,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews