We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
102
126
45
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
126
45
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We took the bus from the airport and found the Shinjuku stop was quite a walk to this boutique hotel. Nice lobby area. Thankfully there was one english-speaking Front Desk staff at check in. Rooms were tight but probably should not have been a surprise for Tokyo. Breakfast buffet was great. Dinner at its in-house restaurant was wonderful and had a perfect ambiance. Taxis available outside the hotel, and there was also a taxi stand across from the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank mpcbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
北野 利典, 営業 at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Thank you for using our hotel .
We are so glad you liked the hotel lobby ,breakfast and dinner at the restaurant.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

A nice Shinjuku hotel with a youthful, modern ambience. Nice, compact rooms, and quite reasonable prices for a Tokyo hotel. As a group, we had to wait in the lobby for a while, but our luggage was well taken care of as we arrived a bit early. Excellent sleep quality in the middle of Tokyo buzz.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erkki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
北野 利典, 営業 at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku.
We are pleased to hear that the hotel ambiance and accommodations were up to your standards.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again, the next time you plan a trip to Japan.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our tour of Japan for the Rugby World Cup in October 2019 as we were attending one of the games in Tokyo.
The hotel was conveniently located only a 15 minute walk from Shinjuku station.
The hotel is very modern. Loved the bar area and bakery in the hotel where the breakfast and pastries were awesome. simple and clean consisting of several floors. Rooms are good and for Tokyo, the room had decent space. I would certainly recommend this hotel just for the atmosphere in the lobby and bar area

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ChrisDavies0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
北野 利典, 営業 at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you come back to Japan.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

It's clear that The Knot is a boutique hotel - the design is minimalist and considered. The room space is comparable to other similarly-priced places, and don't expect much in the way of room frills, but it nevertheless feels modern and comfortable. My only gripe is the distance from Shinjuku central. There is another metro station you can get to within 10 minutes of walking, but it's not the most well-connected place. There is an in-house bakery that makes wonderful-smelling bread (I didn't try it, unfortunately), and the checkout was done at a self-help kiosk at the reception, so we didn't have to wait for that.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank jonathanlouisng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theknottokyoshinjuku, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku.

We appreciate your compliments, but also apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay.
We hope that despite this, you will consider us again, the next time you travel to Japan.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay in Tokyo. Especially during the the COVID-19 shut down. Most of Tokyo’s major galleries and tourist attractions were closed, fair enough. The rest of Tokyo was amazing, The Knot, not so much.

The rooms were tiny, but I get that, it’s Tokyo. The rooms are minimally appointed, again it’s Tokyo, I get that. What let us down the most, was the lack of service. In fact it felt like a self serve hotel. Staff made no effort to assist navigating a city that was in partial shut down. When we did ask for assistance on where to go and what to see, we were told to “check online”.

Overall, the experience was OK. The breakfast and staff and in the restaurant was great! The bakery amazing. It’s just the hotel staff at check in that were sub standard. If you can get past that, stay there, but it was far from the Japanese service I was lead to believe I would receive.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Expedition424127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theknottokyoshinjuku, お客様担当マネージャー at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku.

We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations satisfactory and we apologize for any inconveniences or discomforts you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be passed in to the responsible parties and will be used in order to improve our services in the future.

THE KNOT TOKYO Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews