We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
FindHotel
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Trip.comUS$56
ZenHotels.comUS$58
Destinia.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,627)
Filter reviews
2,627 results
Traveller rating
308
1,105
885
221
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
1,105
885
221
108
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,627 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

This hotel was chosen as it was close to Shinjuku station, great shops, easy access to bus, trains taxi etc. The rooms were small, we travelled with 2 teenage kids so they were in their own room on the same floor. The rooms had no where to store luggage, except for a small sitting area near window. The bathroom was small with toilet included. The bed has hard and the pillows were terrible. I asked for 2 extra pillows and they only would give 1 extra pillow.. how bazaar. Personally use this hotel for a quick stay. The room is stuffy and the AC wasn't working the best even though we were there in winter. Don't go to the cafe at hotel as it is expensive and the coffee average. Walk around and try various cafes which are much cheaper. Also 800 degrees pizza restaurant delicious at the station.
Try a few of the eateries around Shinjuku station. Your visit to Tokyo must include an OWL cafe, Borderless Lab, Diver City Plaza Tokyo and Venus Fort shopping centre!

Room tip: Good for a short stay only
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler813902, フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we strive to improve our service continually.

Firstly, we are extremely sorry to hear of disappointing experience and we wish to extend our sincere apologies to you.

Regarding with the size of room, as our hotel originally designed as business hotel, especially single rooms are relatively compact. We should have had informed you that a clock room is available to store luggage so that way you could have had gain more space in your room.

We are sorry to learn that we would only give one pillow even though two of them requested. Please be summed that your comments are fully addressed internally and shared with our team. Additionally if you find out the softness of pillow in the room is hard, a soft type of pillows are available as well so please do not hesitate to tell us your any request.

Also talking about the A/C, as we have a central heating system for an entire hotel, the temperature cannot be adjusted by guest themselves.
Therefor, we provide equipment like electronic fans, heaters and more depending on the inquires to offer the best possible satisfaction and comfort for all the guests.However, we regret to know of your unpleasant experience of the room that fell short in meeting expectations.

We again apologies for any disappointments on this occasion as we did not meet expectation nor did we live up to the standard service.

We appreciate your time taken in positing the review and hope that perhaps you may reconsider us for a future stay.

Kind Regards
Front desk
Arai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Shinjuku Washington hotel is a good budget hotel that's conveniently located. It's clean but rooms are very small and pillows uncomfortable, so much so that I could barely sleep. I would not be staying in it again as I'd rather pay 2x the price and get a much better room and sleep.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globefoodiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler813902, フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you very much for your review.
Guests feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to do so.

Firstly, we are extremely sorry to learn of your disappointments.
As our hotel was initially designed as a business hotel, you may find out especially single rooms are quite small.
There are variety type and size of rooms so please inform us what exact size of room you are looking for at booking stage, then we can make sure the best room type will be reserved for you.

Regards with the pillow, we offer tough type of pillows in the room, on the other hands if guests requested we also organize soft type of pillows as well.
However, in this occasion we could not meet your expectation and apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Again, we value your feedback and hope you will allow us another chance to welcome you back and make it right.

Kind Regards
Front desk
Arai


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

This hotel is in the Government district so probably best for business people. Family of 4 needed two rooms, that were on the same floor but not close to each other AT ALL :( Cigarette smoke also a major problem due to establishment next door to reception. Yes hotel is close to Shinjuku Station but we found Subway Station E28 Tochomae very handy. Hotel super close to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Buildings Observation Deck (45th floor) which is worth the visit.

Room tip: very small as they can be in Japan. children called it a shoebox.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shazmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler813902, フロント at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for your review and your time taken in writing about the experience with us.
Your comments is highly appreciated as we strive to improve our service continuously.

Firstly, we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the smoking smell at the lobby.
Please be assumed that I have noted all your comments and shared your feedback with our team.

We try to allocate the rooms as close as possible we could if it requested in advance however, we regret to learn that we could not meet your expectations and let you down. We apologize for any disappointment on this occasion .

Again our sincere apologies for any disappointments and we hope you may reconsider us for a future stay.

King Regards
Front Desk
Arai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Shinjuku Washington hotel located in the nishi-shinjuku area which take about 10 minutes (800 meters) walk from Shinjuku station. The room is quite big compared with other in this price range hotel in Shinjuku area. The lobby stand at the 3rd floor if the building, on the 1st floor and Underground floor of the building provided you many type of restaurants and convenience store. And also able to walk to Koshu-Kaido Ave. which is the area where Japanese salary man in the area hang out.

The hotel also provide the airport limousine service to both Haneda and Narita airport. The bus stop is right at the main entrance hotel which is easy for everyone to travel to the airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gemsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler813902, front at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.
We appreciate your positive comments following your recent stay.
It is a pleasure to read your comments and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Again thank you for your time taken in posting the review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

King Regards
Front desk
Arai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

A well appointed hotel close to the exciting night life in Shinjuku. Superb buffet breakfast with superb views over the city. Close to the railway station too. The bed was comfortable and the cost of staying was reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KirkD271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Traveler813902, コンシェルジュ at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear sir/ma`ma,
thank you so much for staying shinjuku washington hotel.

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the night life in shinjuku, and satisfied with our hotel`s breakfast, views, location,bed etc.

guest`s compliments motive us most. we will strive to bring better service each day and every day.

hopefully we can serve you again soon.
best regards,

shinjuku washington hotel concierge team,
kou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews