We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
FindHotel
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Trip.comUS$259
Hotels.comUS$152
PricelineUS$105
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,114)
Filter reviews
5,114 results
Traveller rating
2,050
2,178
594
154
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,050
2,178
594
154
138
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,114 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Arrived here, by coach from the other side of Town - Daiba - having just heard the rumour that the England Rugby Team were also staying and they were also about to check-in. The imminent Arrival of 'Hagibis' ( a Cat 5 Typhoon) did not deter us. This was going to a momentus weekend and excitment was building.

Imagine our reaction, when, as we disembarked from our Bus, the England Team appeared carrying their Bags & leaving. This was Thursday & sure enough Saturday's match v France was cancelled, hence they left, for parts further South, where they could train etc in better weather conditions.

We were made of sterner stuff & we remained for 3 nights, until Hagibis had passed. This was my first CAT-5 Typhoon (and by coincidence, my first Earthquake, so a truely remarkable weekend) and I have to admit there must be worse places to have to hunker down during a Storm, but 3 days of not much to do but eat and drink !! Boring & really rather restricting. I am not blaming the Hotel for the weather, but they had done nothing, apparently, by way of 'prep'.

You can imagine, as the true enormity of the Loss of Life and Carnage emerged during the next few days, how we felt about our blase attitude.

The Hotel, for a 1,450 Room on 40+ Floors with all mode cons, modern Establishment performed reasonably well, if it lacked a certain something in reacting to the severity fo the Storm - chronic shoratge of chairs in Reception and Ground Floor. Huge cavernous Meeting Rooms (function rooms) remained Closed-Off. Gym remained Off-Limits. The Top-floor bar was opened a lot longer (serving excruciatingly expensive 16 oz Pints of Beer) but had insufficient Space for Rugby Fans to watch a Televised Match. There was a Rugby World Cup happening remember.

You knew you were fully Booked. You had days and days of prior Warning of the Storm's arrival and strength, yet you appeared to have No Contingency Plans.

6 x Ps - 'Proper Preparation Prevents P.... Poor Performance.

Rooms were fine. Breakfast was fine. Gym was Closed.

In Summary - for the Business traveler on expenses and where a City-centre Location is crucial, this works. For Tourists, I did not think it value-for-money. I was only a Unit to be processed.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Service
1  Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2020 via mobile

We were only meant to be here 3 nights but due to COVID 19 ended up spending 5 nights here before flying home early. It’s a fantastic hotel 5 star! Staff were all wonderful and I even got the most delicious birthday treat on arrival. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff proactive prompted you to use the hand sanitiser when re entering the hotel. Really easy to get around from here, we walked a lot but there is still plenty of public transport near by. I will stay here again and I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank mo71ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We sprung for a premium twin room with Executive Lounge access. The room was excellent with a good bathroom. The lounge was very nice, but I would suggest that the hotel expand its menu of evening hors d’oeuvres and mix them up a bit. What they served was ok, but not the same thing every night. The staff were all excellent and very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank IxChel3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We flew into Narita airport and got a quote from a taxi for over $200 so we went to the bus and they only charge half price for kids under 12 and free for 4 yr of lap children so it was perfect. The bus came regularly and dropped us off right in front of the hotel so it was really convenient. The lobby was beautifully decorated with these hanging dolls for a festival and there was tons of hand sanitizer. We checked into two rooms and they gave the kids these toiletry bags with little slippers and toothbrushes and they were so cute! The kids loved the robes in the room and the view of the metropolitan building. The rooms were big and didn’t feel like other hotels we stayed in Shinjuku. Great location as it was close to the shinjuku station and we had a great time finding the udon restaurants at 8 in the morning. We didn’t eat at the restaurants in the hotel but they looked really nice. I recommend the updated rooms.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lilyberkolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed for a couple of nights and were very happy with our room - not super luxurious but had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and we had a surprisingly good brunch in one of the hotel restaurants. One issue we had was that on the Saturday evening we were keen to have a drink in the hotel before going out to dinner but every single bar was either full (!!) and not allowing anyone else in or had not yet opened and we were gobsmacked that we couldn't have a drink at any bar in the hotel before we went out to dinner! We eventually had to wait quite some time but managed to get into the smoking area of the bar on one of the top floors and the view was spectacular!! We were extremely lucky because only one person smoked more than one cigarette and we weren't too close. They need to halve the size of the smoking area and open it up to non-smokers because the smoking area was almost empty and the non-smoking area was packed full - not a sensible use of space.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kiwifi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews