We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,600)
Filter reviews
4,600 results
Traveller rating
1,841
1,963
544
134
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,841
1,963
544
134
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower glass court plaza premier room luxe lounge shinjuku station south wing convenience store superior room big hotel convenient location hotel restaurants lots of restaurants narita airport sushi large room west exit japanese standards
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 4,600 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This hotel is situated in West Shinjuku opposite the Tokyo government building where you can get a great free view of the Tokyo skyline.
The hotel is big and offers a range of dinning experiences although we preferred to walk 5/10 minutes into the centre of West Shinjuku to sample the many restaurants.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel. It's also a short distance from the metro station which is surprisingly easy to navigate.

Room Tip: High floor gives a great view of the city skyline.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neilrconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

senior couple return after 30 years. booked a larger room. good amenities. easy walk around Shinjuku and to the station. Plenty of good department stores nearby. No problems in finding breakfast. plenty of great restaurants serving delicious food.

Room Tip: south tower, upper floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is one of the very good hotel to stay around Shinjuku area with fairly large room with 10 mins walk to crowded area in Shinjuku. Staffs are friendly. Only questioning about too long waiting time for breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DeBaNkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

1st time travelling to Japan, and i decided to stay in Keio Plaza Hotel in Shinjuku area.
We were a family of 3 (2 adults + 1 13 year old youth) staying in the South Tower.
Our hotel room has a nice view of the Tokyo Metropolitan Building. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us, unlike the rest of the hotels that i have stayed in Kyoto and Osaka.
I think the south tower building was recently upgraded and i was lucky to be assigned to the room.
Location was easy to navigate as it took about 6 mins walk to Shinjuku station. There are lots of eateries around and 7/11, Lawson marts are just around the corner.
The guest services staff are polite and can converse in english. The housekeeping staff did a good job everyday. ( we stayed for 4 nights), replenished the bottles of water everyday.
There is also a mart in the level 2 which closed at 2.30am in the morning. The mart was big and has a section of souvenirs that i could purchased for a last minute shopping.
Overall, my family has a fun and nice stay in Keio Plaza Hotel. Will come back again when i travel to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esther_ho23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

no AC in the room!! how is this possible?? the hotel said that since it is cold outside the rooms are centrally heated. well it's super hot inside and there is no ventilation. the windows don't even open. how can a hotel of 1,000+ rooms know the preference of all guests and have all rooms heated. this is unacceptable for the kind of money being spent on each night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank DheejnKahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews