We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,240)
Filter reviews
5,240 results
Traveller rating
2,839
1,745
442
124
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,839
1,745
442
124
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge marble lounge junior suite shinjuku station shuttle bus breakfast buffet diamond member excellent hotel narita airport concierge desk shuttle service busy hotel complimentary shuttle an upgrade business district the hotel offers japanese food
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 5,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights as part of a luxury escapes package. The room itself was big for Japanese standards and the bed was comfy. The breakfast buffet was always busy but the staff were very attentative and there was a good selection of breakfast options. Location is good - about a 10-15 minute walk into shinjuku Station area. There is also a regular shuttle bus between the Hilton and shinjuku Station.

The bathroom is a little on the small side and we had a combined bath/shower. For the price and luxury of this hotel, I would've expected a free standing shower. Otherwise our stay was faultless and I'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Em T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and location.
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Hilton Tokyo for 5 days. Very good hotel and convenient located close to Tokyo Metro, Japan Rail and a 6 min short walk to Shinjuku Station and surrounding shops/restaurants. 2 Metro lines are infact accessible direct from inside the hotel. If I’m going back to Tokyo someday I will return to Hilton Tokyo.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 731erikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location.
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district. It is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. Explore nearby Tokyo attractions including Harajuku, Ginza, Akihabara and the famous Tokyo Skytree.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights on business. Great location. The stay was excellent with a complimentary upgraded room with a great view. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffet had all you could want. The executive lounge had a great view. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

My only criticisms are the crowds in the lobby and the firmness of the bed. Neither would deter me from returning.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tim70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo and recommend us!
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience during your stay.
However, we are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our convenient location, your room and staff.
Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the staff. This will no doubt motivate them to provide an even more superior service.
We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I found it to be a very nice hotel. Because we are Hilton Honors members, we received an upgrade to a suite. It was an excellent room with lots of space and a great view of the area at night. It is a big and very busy hotel, so if you prefer a smaller hotel, this one would not be the one for you. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. There is a shuttle to the shopping area and a large train station that makes it easy to get anywhere in Tokyo. I would recommend this hotel for those who like a large hotel with several restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank devotedtraveler_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, location and service.
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Completely with 3 restaurants and a swimming pool with hot tub, Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport is 10 minutes from Narita Airport on the free airport shuttle. Rooms amazing view include a spacious bathroom with bathtub. We spent 1 night before leaving for Vietnam. We will be back if we had a change

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Radan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Many thanks for your kind review!
We are very fortunate to be in such a great location - walking distance from everything you could possibly need and more.
We are truly honored to learn you have enjoyed our room, services and view from the room.
It is always a pleasure to receive such warm comments like yours, as it what makes our team motivated.
Should you need any assistance for your future reservations, please feel free to let us know as we will be more than happy to assist and ensure another comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews