We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$353
Hotels.comUS$353
TravelocityUS$353
Orbitz.comUS$353
eDreamsUS$283
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
25
15
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
15
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We chose to spend our last two nights in Tokyo in luxury & Keio Plaza Premier Grand did not disappoint. It’s a very big hotel & we arrived early however we went to level 45 reception and they sat us in their lounge to help ourselves to drinks while they checked us in. Rooms are not ready till 2pm so they held our bags, offered free umbrellas while we walked around the Shinjuku area. Lots of eateries and shops nearby. Once in our rooms we enjoyed the city views. The rooms are large, modern and the best toilet you will ever experience. Beautiful L’Occitane amenities. At 5pm we wanted to experience the SkyLounge for a cocktail on level 45 however it was very packed and we were to go on a waiting list. Forget it. We have access to the Premier lounge opposite so enjoyed the delicious nibbles on offer and free drinks including sake, wine & beer. The night view from there is magnificent & opposite the Metropolitan building that lights up at night. Free wifi, great little grocery/gift store on ground floor. Lots of restaurants to choose from although a short walk from the hotel has lots of places to eat. Being Premier guests we enjoyed the upstairs lounge for a small meal which was enough for us. Breakfast is included. First morning we went to the Lounge on 45. Usual eggs bacon fruit toast etc. The next morning we chose the Japanese restaurant for breakfast downstairs. OMG. A full Japanese breakfast including cod,miso soup,rice. It was sensational. Definitely recommend this option. Staff were friendly. Service was excellent. Yes expensive but worth it for the experience & to end our holiday in style. We would come here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank treesrgreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

The hospitality shown staying at the Premier Grand comes with benefits of the big executive lounge right at the top of Keio. At $600+, you have a sizable room but it is the comfortable lounge that I like offering respite from the crowd and bustle of Shinjuku. Perfect for a break and convenient to get to the airport. Stayed a little longer after check out while waiting for airport bus too.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank danielyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Premier Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor and even more for hearing
that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.
We deeply appreciate your generous compliments made in favor of our our new club floor and lounge, Premier Grand.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique and personalized experience, so we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Again, we extend you our heartfelt appreciation for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Keio Plaza Hotel on your next visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We have spent 5 days 4 nights here. We paid extra for the club floor for access to the club lounge and extra in-house service which we thought we might have. It turned out that it didn’t worth to pay extra for the club floor and the service was not as superb as it was written in the review and the staff was not as friendly and professional as I might expect in Japan. We were told to have welcome drinks which were not served upon our arrival. The so-called premier counter staff and service was just the same as the front desk staff. They were not very keen in taking any initiative to help out. I had requested for a slight delay of 15-30 mins in checking out my room because my notebook was run out of battery and I needed to recharge it for use in the airport. However, my request was being turned down and was required to pay additional charge if I checked out after 11:30am. No exceptional could be arranged even for a slight delayed of 15-30mins! Am I asking for too much? Services and staff from front desk, club lounge, premier counter, restaurants were all not impressive, but acceptable. In conclusion, I’ll recommend to try out other hotels considering the same amount of money that I have to pay for my stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katlam_BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Premier Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.We are disheartened that your stay was less than ideal.
Please accept our apologies for not providing the kind of service you would rightfully expect from us.Your feedback assists us to continuously meet guests expectations and improve our services.

Thank you once again for choosing the Keio Plaza Hotel and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Stayed at this hotel prior to boarding a cruise. The location made for a good introduction to Tokyo. It was handy to all we needed.
The registration procedure was extremely well done, the room was quiet and well appointed. All questions were quickly answered by the persons on duty.
Language was not a problem as all of desk staff we spoke to responded in English.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OntarioSunsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Premier Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo among the many hotels in Tokyo.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.

Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Keio Plaza Shinjuku Japan is a wonderful Hotel. After staying in other accommodation for the first 7 days of our Japan trip It was wonderful to end our Holiday with 8 days of luxury & Comfort. Keio Plaza certainly lives up to its 4-5 star rating in every way. The decor, staff, service & amenities were suburb. Fresh Bottled water was supplied each day. The hotel adds little personal touches with Body/ shower products, shower caps & even hair ties left in our room each day. Keio Plaza has a variety of Restaurants on the 2nd floor along with a Convenience store stocked with meals ( which they happily heat up), groceries & souvenirs. The Hotel also provides a Free Disney Shuttle to & from both Disney Resorts. On our departure they Held our Luggage for free until our Airport Shuttle bus 4hrs later. Room service is a little pricy but the meals are delicious.
Our room 2903 was on the 29th floor across from the Metropolitan Government
Building with spectacular views over Tokyo & on a clear day we could see Mt Fuji in the distance. Make sure to go up to the FREE observation Decks floor 45 in the Government Building to see even more fantastic views over Tokyo & Mt Fuji, higher than Tokyo Tower. Location was the best with a 5-10 min walk to Shinjuku Station in any location. From there it was easy to use the train system to any locations. Straight across from Keio is streets lined with cheap Restaurants & Yodobashi Electronics Store. Shinjuku Station has 3 levels of shopping & food outlets. I highly recommend Keio Plaza & I would stay there again when I return to Japan.

Room tip: Ask for high room facing Government Building for views of Mt Fuji & The city. We stayed in Room 2903.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Premier Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo amongst the many hotels in Tokyo.
It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Shinjuku, Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location, room and restaurants.
Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service for our valued guests.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews