We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Trip.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$72
travelup.comUS$103
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
441
616
145
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
616
145
23
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Comfortable, all necessities are provided , a smartphone is provided for you to use, is convenient. Near to station however if you need to travel with your luggage before 6 am do note that the elevator at exit 1 is closed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank htan897919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read your positive feedback. Our nearest station Nishi-Shinjuku is a small station so the elevatior may be closed early in the morning. Thank you for the useful information for traveller. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

I can't fault it the location and amenities were all as good as could be expected. WiFi worked great and the staff were
very professional and helpful whenever I interacted them. A place I would definitely book again if I was to return to Tokyo.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skotar247413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear skotar247413
Thank you for staying at Nisitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the wonderful review of us.
I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. And of course we are happy that you mentioned our staff kindness. I and our staff are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visit to Tokyo.

Best regards

Nisitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Hotel’s location is near by train station , and station entrance have elevator can be used . Hotel’s service is very friendly. There is a fruit stand next to the hotel , the fruit is much cheaper than convenient store .

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChiehFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear ChiehFang
Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku.
We are glad that we received good score and feedback of us. I also thank you for mentioning our staff friendliness. I and our staff are looking forward to welcomeing you back in your future visit.

Best regards

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Make sure you book the correct type of room. I’ve accidentally booked a smoking room and the room really stinks. Luckily the room has got a air purifier which helped a lot. Room is very very small. Limited space to open up 2 luggages in a room. Amenities are all provided. There’s a cafe right below the hotel. Getting food around the area is not difficult. 8-10mins walk from Shinjuku Station / west exit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jteo364888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear jteo364888
Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the review of us.
Our room is Japanese standard size so it may be small compared to western standard size as you mentioned.
If you feel unpleasant smell in the smoking room during your stay, we will remove the smell with deodorizer so please contact us any time. We hope to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

This is our 3rd stay here. The location is not in the heart of busy crazy Shinjuku, but close enough to walk to it and yet quiet enough to wind down. A good balance. Hotel always look so clean and welcoming. The Reception lady who checked us in was so friendly, professional and willing to help :)

Room tip: Ask for a room whose window doesn't open up to a wall :)
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Joanna S
Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku. We are very happy that we could welcome you back.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and you find our staff professional.
I and our staff are looking forward to welcome you back again in your next trip to Tokyo.

Best regards

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews