We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Trip.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$72
travelup.comUS$103
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
441
616
145
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
616
145
23
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

This is our 3rd stay here. The location is not in the heart of busy crazy Shinjuku, but close enough to walk to it and yet quiet enough to wind down. A good balance. Hotel always look so clean and welcoming. The Reception lady who checked us in was so friendly, professional and willing to help :)

Room tip: Ask for a room whose window doesn't open up to a wall :)
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Joanna S
Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku. We are very happy that we could welcome you back.
I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and you find our staff professional.
I and our staff are looking forward to welcome you back again in your next trip to Tokyo.

Best regards

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

I have stayed in this budget hotel for one night, very difficult to find its location in Shinjuku. Have spent over one hour to find it, and suitable for staying one night only.
Staff are polite and clean as the same as other Japan hotels.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank dannymahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear dannymahk
Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the feedback of us.
We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our location is in abusiness district so it is a little bit hard to find our hote; as you mentioned.I also thant you for mentioning our staff.
We hope to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Stayed inbound and outbound for our trip. Would stay again. Had our internet router delivered to our hotel. Was in our room the night we arrived. Free luggage storage at checkout time before later flying out.

ROOMS - A queen bed (aka large double) non smoking room inbound and then twin bed non smoking room on the way out of Tokyo. Quiet. clean, comfy. Twin room a bit better, but both excellent. Note - most beds in Japan are firmer than NA standards. I contacted hotel directly and they found me twin room several weeks after I booked the large double room. They are very responsive. Paid difference on arrival.

GETTING AROUND - Arrived to Shinjuku(JR) station 8PM. Walked to hotel 10 mins max. We actually take the east exit out of Shinjuku where the JR ticket office is, go outside and use the short tunnel and nearly a straight shot to hotel. Less busy and tricky than the busier west exit suggested by the hotel. And the JR ticket office was handy for booking ongoing travel etc.

AMENITIES - fridge, kettle, instant coffee/tea. Some floors have microwave and ice machines. Restaurant is really a cafe with cakes and maybe a sandwich - not used. Within 1-2 mins is 7/11, coffee shops, MacDonalds, a few restaurants. Shinjuku action is 10 minutes away....

Room tip: Twin room non smoking had a good layout.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVandAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear TVandAN

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfprtable stay at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku. We are also happy to know you find our location good.
I and our staff are looknig forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

A great location and small but comfy room is all you need if you are in Tokyo for a short period of time. The Nishitetsu Inn is located within a short walk of a subway station as well as less than 10 minutes from the giant Shinjuku station that will connect you to any train in the city. It's also a short walk to the bright lights of Shinjuku and has a wonderful little cafe on the first floor if you need a pick-me-up from jet lag. There are certainly fancier hotels with larger rooms in the city, but if you are only there for a few nights and require nothing more than a comfortable room at an affordable rate, this is a great spot.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at Nisitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the feedback of us.
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us overall. As you mentioned Shinjuku main station is 10 minutes walk from our hotel and there is also subway Nishi-Shinjuku station about 100m away from the hotel. If you get around Tokyo by subway please use this station. We hope to welcome you back in your future visit.

Nisitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Nice hotel. Great location! 10mins walk from Nishi-Shinjuku Station. Many eateries nearby. 7/11 just next door. Great room! Air humidifier :) Lovely shower and amenities. Comfortable bed. Helpful service from front desk. Special mention to Ms Ito for her most wonderful hospitality and assistance. Definitely will stay here again when visiting Shinjuku.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter. I stayed on level 12.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SKS5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for staying at Nisitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the reviwe regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you find our location good and our staff helpful.The room may be small for tourists though we are happy to hear that you find our bed comfortable.I and our staff are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Nisitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews