We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
PricelineUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
Destinia.comUS$153
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
288
618
279
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
618
279
64
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

It was our last 2 nights and we didn’t have much expectations about the place after our trip and experience with hotels in japan. But quite to the contrary the people there were friendly and helpful ! It’s a big hotel in the station which is convenient. There is not so much noise coming from the trains which is great.
The room has a decent size and even if not sparkling new it’s quite a cozy place.

Their bar at the top has a wonderful view and they should advertise it more.

The breakfast is expensive but you get occidental food.

All in all they were helpful and we recommend the hotel !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank florep536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, Reservation Department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
We also greatly appreciate your feedback.

It appears that you were satisfied with your stay this time. We are honored that you fell this way.
We continually work to make sure we are providing the best service possible.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Really nice hotel in Shinjuku close to train station and everything else. Walked everywhere. Just spent a week there and it was great. Originally booked a twin standard room. 15 sq meters is way smaller than I thought. Too small for two beds. Walked in and immediately walked back out. After thirty minutes of pleading with the front desk they upgraded me to a 30 sq meter room. So much better. Take my advice. If you are going with a friend and booking the twin beds room, the cheap one is too small. Would have ruined my vacation. Luckily the front desk people hooked me up with the free upgrade. Really thankful for that. Stay at this hotel if you want to walk to station, bars, and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lhill3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, Reservation Department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
Further, we are grateful to receive your honest impressions.

We are greatly honored to hear that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us.

We will work hard to keep improving our level of service.

All of us at Shinjuku Prince Hotel earnestly await your next stay.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Location is good. It’s about a 10 minute walk from Shinjuku station, which has several subway lines.
Rooms are relatively big and clean. Breakfast was decent.

I’m giving a 2-star because this hotel has one of the WORST concierge service.

Incident #1 - we wanted to go to a yakitori place for dinner. The lady circled the restaurant on the map and wrote the name in Japanese. However, the area she circle was not the restaurant. She also said, “it’s either level 3 or 8, I forgot.”

Incident #2 - we wanted simple sushi & sashimi. A different lady drew a big circle of the area and said the restaurant is around here. She also wrote it in Japanese and had to ask her to spell it in English (just in case).
After an hour of eating, both my partner and I had stomach aches and had to run for the bathroom.

Incident #3 - we understand that check out is at 11am. We asked the concierge if they could help us book a restaurant before we fly out that same night. A different lady refused. She even checked with her manager and he said they couldn’t do the booking for us.

We asked the lady to call the restaurant and we would do the booking ourselves. She supposedly called the restaurant and then told us they don’t speak English and they are fully booked. I knew it was not true, because I spoke to the owner/chef before. Anyways, we ended up doing the reservation ourselves.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelWithLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, Reservation Department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
The sincerity of your feedback is appreciated.

We are very sorry that one of our staff members caused you to have a less than ideal experience.

We will share your feedback with the relevant departments, and work harder to improve our services in the future.

All of us at Shinjuku Prince Hotel earnestly await your next stay.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

A stand out building in older district. Very large hotel but efficient and friendly in Japanese fashion.
Good room with views over city and probably the busiest rail terminal I've ever seen.
Clean and large enough room and bathroom.
Excellent location for entertainment district and easy walking distance of Shinjuku rail station.
In site restaurant for breakfast a bit expensive but plenty of reasonably priced venues locally. Bonus of being located over a busy shopping mall if that works for you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank GwynE271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the renovated deluxe double room on level 24 and it was amazing. The room was large for Japanese standards, clean, bright and modern.
The location was great just a couple of minutes walk to the station. Staff were wonderful and helpful.
The only criticism we had was the breakfast, it was expensive and all the hot food was cold, cold dumplings, cold bacon, so we didn’t eat there for breakfast again. There wasn’t a good variety for breakfast either.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HanseySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShinjukuPrinceHotel, Reservation Department at Shinjuku Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Shinjuku Prince Hotel.
The sincerity of your feedback is appreciated.

We are most honored to hear that you were satisfied with your room, as well as our hotel's location and the service of our staff.

We sincerely apologize for not being able to serve you a satisfying breakfast.

We will share your feedback with the relevant departments, and work harder to improve our services in the future.

All of us at Shinjuku Prince Hotel earnestly await your next stay.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews