We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
5
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel located near the Shinjuku Station, around 10 mins walk (with my luggage). The price is reasonable as well. The room is clean and neat. The size of the room is very standard Tokyo style which means small but good enough for me.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SamC5385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ahshichu, マネージャー at APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU KABUKICHO CHUO〉and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We were visiting Japan for the World Cup Rugby and left our reservations for a bit late. We had stayed in Shinjuku before and decided to stay again. We were traveling with 2 kids and it is ridiculously difficult and/or expensive to find a hotel room for a family of 4. The prospects on AirBnB were just too far from the station.

We were unable to locate any reasonably priced hotels with space for four or with connecting rooms so and we ended up finding a reasonable price for 2 rooms on Booking.com. We were pleased with the location (less than a 10min walk to Shinjuku station...and then add time in based on where you are going in that massive underground!).

Although this hotel is near the Red Light district, we did not have any issues whatsoever. There were many restaurant options, lots of 7-11 and Lawsons around and connecting to the rest of the city via JR or subway was easy.

I don't have any pictures to share, but what is already posted is accurate. The common areas and rooms were super clean. Yes, the rooms are tiny. This is Japan. I found keeping our luggage under the bed helped and they had lots of hooks. The bathroom is tiny, but functional. I would have loved a slightly bigger bathroom to bathe "Japanese style" using a low faucet and stool, but beggars can't be choosers. I found the amenities in the room exceeded my expectations. There were things like a bottle of Febreeze like spray, toothbrushes and toothpaste, Qtips, shampoo, conditioner, body wash and more. The fridge was very useful as well. And the A/C worked great.

The best part was being able to watch Netflix movies on the TV. We were able to easily figure out the mirroring function with the instructions provided.

My one complaint would be that there is only one elevator and many floors so sometimes you had to wait a while, but it was nothing like trying to leave your Las Vegas room on a Sunday at checkout.

We ended up extending our trip and made a separate reservation on booking.com and they were able to keep us in the same rooms, though it ended up cancelling because we left early because of Typhoon Hagibis.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, just be prepared for a bit of a tight space. But you don't come to Japan to spend time in your room so don't worry too much.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DustyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ahshichu, マネージャー at APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU KABUKICHO CHUO〉and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Located in Kabukicho where you can find lots of restaurants. This hotel has a public bath which is really good after a long day out. Rooms are really small though. There's TV and fridge in the room. Ice machine outside the public bath.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank xiaoye l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is brand new, when we booked this hotel it had only just opened that week so we were taking a bit of a risk not having any feedback on it.

There is no risk staying here, it is located in a fantastic spot in the heart of Kabukicho, Kabukicho is known to be the red light district and a little seedy but do not let that put you off, the surrounding streets do have x-rated venues but the streets are very safe, clean and vibrant. Nearby is tonnes of places to eat and drink, convenience stores galore and great access to the Shinjuku station a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel itself is brand new so all amenities are sparkling new and show no wear and tear at all, yes the rooms are small but this is standard across Tokyo and Japan, we booked a standard double room which worked out to be about AU $110 a night, we feel this is excellent value for a hotel of this standard in the area, directly across the street is the Hotel Gracery which is rather fancy and far more expensive.

We never planned on spending much time
In the room other than to sleep so the small size didn’t bother us, the bed is pushed up against the wall so access from one side only, there is ample storage space under the bed to fit the luggage of two people, there is a desk and chair, small refrigerator, electric kettle with tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer, robes, a full length mirror, big screen tv but the only channel in English is a BBC channel, the bathroom is a pod style bathroom where it has a shower over a deep tub with a curtain, a toilet and hand basin all in the one room, the toilet also has an integrated bidet. The bed head has USB charging ports on both sides and controls for the air conditioning and lighting on one side.

The housekeeping is done daily and they do a thorough job, the linen and towels are beautiful white and crisp, if you place the ‘do not clean’ magnet on the outside of the door the cleaner will leave a bag containing fresh laundry, bottled water and bathroom supplies for you to change yourself... we loved this option!

The reception staff are polite and friendly but have limited English language skills, they are very willing with hotel related enquires but for other activities and advice they are not so helpful.

In general we highly recommend the hotel and can’t say there is anything to stop us returning here, we liked this place and are very happy to return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank robbiep29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ahshichu, マネージャー at APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈SHINJUKU KABUKICHO CHUO〉and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパホテル 新宿 歌舞伎町中央, オーナー at APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Chuo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews