We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$62
PricelineUS$64
TravelocityUS$57
Hotels.comUS$57
TripadvisorUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$57
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
37
94
28
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
94
28
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Rooms are fairly sized and clean and boast a balcony. Every unit is a neat little efficiency with everything you need. A desk, a small sitting area, a bathroom, a cooking area and a washing machine. Yotsuya is well located on the west side of the city, 40 minutes by subway to Asakusa and 30 minutes to Shibuya. At about $90-100 a night for a single room it’s value for money, but I might stay somewhere else next time I’m in Tokyo to explore other parts of the city. Ps: if you stay less than a week, there’s no housekeeping but they will remove your trash and give you fresh towels

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Parcheesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019

My wife and I picked this hotel based on reports from other reviewers and we were not disappointed. Tokyo is a sprawling city and this hotel is conveniently located just a few stops from most places along their very efficient subway/train lines.
Rooms are small but well equipped and having a washer/dryer combo in your room is an added bonus. Small kitchenette and fridge but efficient enough if you want to heat up a snack after along day sight-seeing. Aircon worked well as temperatures were well above 30c for the time we were there. Breakfast is served in a cafe at street level next to the hotel, and although modest it sets you up for the day ahead. Staff on the desk were very polite and accommodating.
If we were to return to Tokyo again one day we would definitely stay here again. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

We booked a 3 person apartment with 3 single beds to stay for 3 nights. The room is reasonable for 3 adults though a little tight with all the luggage. It is clean and well located about 5-10 minutes walk from Yotsuya train station or the subway station which is just opposite of each other. Not too difficult for visitors with heavy luggage as the train station has escalator to the street and is only slightly incline uphill pushing from train station to the hotel apartment.

As you come out from the train station, go up the ramp and cross the traffic light to KFC and go straight up for about 200 meters and cross road opposite will be the hotel apartment. There are a lot of restaurants nearby when you come out and convenient stores. Reception staff is very helpful and courteous. We arrived early and they helped to clean up faster for us to check in as we were tired arrive on a night flight.

Room has fridge, stove and microwave. can do minor cooking but we ate out everyday.

Check in and check out is fast. Is only about 10 minutes walk to Akasaka Palace. From Hotel turn left and go straight down to the traffic light junction, turn right and walk straight for about 5 minutes would reach the palace. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay again if in Tokyo.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CMSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

First off, I want to point out that the staff at this hotel are incredible! My husband and I left ALL our electronics (Apple Watch, Kindle, Bose Headphones, etc) in a small drawer in the hotel. It was so embarrassing because we only noticed our stuff was missing after landing back in the US. We promptly emailed the staff and they kindly mailed everything back for us. Just know that you are in good hands if you are staying with them!

As for the hotel itself; we loved it! The surrounding area is quiet and only one stop away from Shinjuku. The room is very spacious (for Tokyo's standards), bright, modern and clean. The bathroom has a wonderful tub to soak in after a long day of exploring. The toilet seat is heated :) You have full control of the AC/Heater in the room. Our room had a small balcony too which was fun. The staff speaks good English and they are very nice! The check in process was easy. They provide all kinds of items such as toothpaste/toothbrushes, hairbrushes, soap, bath sponges, etc. They gave us a breakfast coupon to use at the diner next door called "Jonathan's" and it was a perfect way to start each morning before exploring.

Overall, I think this hotel is great if you are staying longer than 2 or 3 nights in Tokyo. If you are looking for a more spacious room that's clean and modern and you don't care to be in the center of all the craziness, I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

We paid €570 for a 3 night stay at a 25m2 room here. We travelled with our 2yo daughter. The hotel is conveniently located close to Yotsuya metro station and you can find a Family Mart next to it for anything you might need. It was also very clean. Major disappointments:
1. We asked for one extra towel for our baby as they had only placed two towels in a room for 3 people and they said that they will charge us ¥200 per day for this. I was shocked but did not bother to argue since they do not speak English- just basic words
2. They do not make your bed nor take away the trash. They just replace the towels. We had to find trash bags and arrange on our own where we will dispose our baby’s diapers
3. The next door restaurant where breakfast is served is crap. They bring you hard boiled eggs from the fridge and they have options like pancakes with green salad !
Checkout is at 11am.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank frinip2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews