We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
56
88
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
88
27
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We visited in the very low season and stayed in a 4 bed chalet. The whole site is still open in this time, for tents, caravans, static caravans and lodges too, but the facilities are, understandably, very limited. The pool, restaurant and on site supermarket at all closed in the low season, but if you have a car then there are plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. The chalets we stayed in were very warm and cosy and had ample parking space too. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. The farm animals can still be seen in the winter time too. I would stay again in the summer to get the full experience.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fish_LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Great place for kids (and adults). Many amenities, location is great. The Chalet we stayed at was great for 2 people- cooking facilities included. Nice grounds, good mini-market. Pool is crowded, but somehow we always got a bed at 4PM. The pool does require bathing caps for all (you can buy for Euro1,50@). Pool closes at 7PM. Wi-fi works well at pool, but at chalets.

Room tip: Chalets are good - but Wi-fi barely worked
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I think if you would like to stay here, you should have the car or else, you'd have to wait for a bus or walk up hill. The bungalow is very nice. The bed and room is clean, but the bathroom looks a little beat up. WiFi doesn't go all the way to the rooms. You need to go to certain area to get the signal.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Me and 2 friends visited for 2 nights for the England match.

On arrival to San Marino we hadn't anticipated how steep the walk from the bus stop would be, and whilst we managed it in the hot weather and carrying luggage, I can see how people who get tired easily may struggle, but then again San Marino is extremely hilly in general. There is a great little bus service that has a stop at the site, this does not go to Rimini or out of the country but good for visiting the beautiful City of San Marino.

It has to be said that the site itself is a little bit rundown in certain areas, but to be fair they certainly have tried to cater for everybody and there is a wide range of activities available. The shop is well stocked with lots of groceries and also local souvenirs. The reception staff were very helpful and could speak fluent English.

Our accommodation was a 'studio lodge' number one. This was spacious and well equipped with outside decking and seating. You couldn't help but love the 'outdoorsy' feel to it. Beds not massively comfy but more than adequate - plus for a place that is primarily camping what can you expect. Our room had a TV and cooking facilities, alongside a large fridge which was very handy. The bathroom was spacious, although the shower albeit fantastic to use, sometimes needed manual input to help with draining.

One of our main disappointments about Garden Village is that the wifi was basically non existent in the rooms, I think they should look at putting repeaters in all the lodges, could only really get connection in the restaurant and reception. Make no mistake this is a remote place and many that visit will be there for the great outdoors et al, and would not be too disheartened about lack of wifi.

Ristorante pizzeria was one of the best things about this place, hospitable-but-not-intrusive staff and really great food. The pizzas are massive and the seafood was delicious too. There were quite a lot of locals too so it obviously has a good reputation in the area.

Overall I would say this is a lovely place, a very good find for the cheap price. While I would recommend staying here just bear in mind that it is located a bit awkwardly.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Z7648ACmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Garden Village in San Marino. I wouldn't recommend taking the bus in as I did as it is quite a walk from the stop, especially when carrying your luggage. The room was a nice size and their was a decent restaurant on site but it was only open on one of my two nights there. The reception staff was quite helpful. Unfortunately the site us quite far from just about anything but otherwise a nice place to relax.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dunstan1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews