We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bypass the omakase”
Review of Onogi

Onogi
Ranked #28 of 232 Restaurants in Hiroo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighbourhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had the Omakase Course Special for 12,000 which after reviewing the menu was really a collection of signature and chef dishes that are already on the menu. The food was good thus that can be forgiven, but as the menu is in English, I'd simply order off the menu. The restaurant is upstairs and has some interesting features (giant tree hanging over the staircase).

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank JTinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is one of those (very few) restaurants I tell my friends about. And, everyone we have recommended Onogi to absolutely raves about it. What more can I say? The variety of delicately prepared dishes, the detailed presentation and the excellent service never fails to impress. Best of all everything is delicious!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Onogi also viewed

 

Been to Onogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.